You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #52 Back Of The Rim

in #travel6 years ago

I love the way you tell a story. It's also really cool that you guys just picked a spot at random to camp. I grew up on an 1100 Acre Farm, so camping was a normal thing for us. At any given time, we would take off into the woods, and camp until we wanted to come back. Your story reminds me of all the wild times that we had back then when I was younger. Now that I've grown and have kids and a family of my own along with several jobs it's hard to find time to take a whole weekend to go camping. Once the kids are grown and things are less hectic it will be one of the things that I will gladly return to from my childhood. Thank you so much for sharing this story, and bring him back all those cherished memories from the depths of my mind. Do you mind if I ask a couple questions? First, do you travel all the time? Or was this just a trip for you? And also, what kind of motorcycle do you ride? And if you could have any bike in the world what would it be? Sorry I know that was more than a couple questions, but I appreciate any time that you can give in a response. I wish you the safest travels and send all of my love to you and all of yours.

Sort:  

I travel often and on no fixed schedule. I will leave for my 'summer ride' one week from today. It will be a minimum of 4000 miles and could double :) I ride the Suzuki V Strom 1000 as shown in this article, but my principal ride is a Kawasaki Concours 1400. A remarkable road toad. Any motorcycle? Maybe the new Honda Goldwing. Maybe a BMW KGTL. Or just maybe a Connie. It really is a wonderful traveler.

Thanks for a great comment and set of questions. Made my day.

My dad has an 84 Honda Goldwing. He absolutely loves it. Plus it's good for him because he has a bad back and it rides real well. And I think I would agree with you on the BMW bike. There's something about those damn Germans and how they engineer stuff.

An '84? Is that a 1200 CC? Far as I am concerned that was the best of the 'wings so far. I've owned all from a 1000CC '76 to 1800 CC. Those didn't have enough leg room for me, a preferred the 1500 and really the 1200. Great motorcycles. And the BMW's as a group? Over the moon technology. Though my Connie has a paralever and telelever type suspension that makes it pretty smooth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78