Casa Grande Domes - Tourist attraction, ritualistic satanic worship location, or both?

in #travel6 years ago

CG 1.jpg
photo by me @ross-early

An abandoned headquarters.

Built in 1982 the domes in Casa Grande, Arizona were planned to become the new headquarters for the electronics manufacturing company InterConn Technology. Unfortunately, the company went under before the project was finished and the domes have sat vacant for years.

Since then they have become a tourist attraction for photographers, graffiti artists, and those rumored to practice satanic rituals. I personally had never heard of them until my close friend who was visiting from back home in South Carolina mentioned them to me. There was enough intrigue from the both of us that we decided to make the short drive from Phoenix to go check them out.

CG 2.jpg
photo by me @ross-early

Trespassing to VIP tour.

With concerns about trespassing we attempted to park our car far enough off the main highway so that we would not be noticed, but fate had other plans. After about 45 mins of exploring the property we heard another vehicle pull up. We hesitantly walked out of the structure to investigate who it was to find a person walking up carrying a camera and tripod.

I felt immediately at ease as it looked to be another fellow photographer joining in on the fun. Turns out she was a local reporter who was writing a story about the local communities decision to tear down the domes as they pose a safety hazard. We were also notified that the owner was on his way to meet her there, but instead of encouraging us to leave she asked if we would be a part of her story while taking a private tour with the owner himself.

There’s just something nice about, I don't know, how decrepit and real it is. It’s honest. It would be a shame to lose this, I think. - Patrick McPherson

The decision was easy for us as we chose to stick around to meet the current owner. Mr Peer turned out to be a pretty normal guy who happens to own an unusual piece of property. He did confirm that the satanic ritual rumors were true as he had run-ins with the individuals himself.

As a man of god he chose to have the place exorcised in attempt to remove any unwanted spirits that he preferred not be lingering around. While visiting neither Patrick or I felt any weird energy so maybe it worked. All in all it was a fun short trip outside the city that turned into more than we were expecting. If you are interested in reading the article written by the reporter you can find it here.

Below are some other shots I managed to get while visiting.


CG 6.jpg
photo by me @ross-early

CG 7.jpg
photo by me @ross-early

CG 5.jpg
photo by me @ross-early


Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of your day! Remember to upvote, comment, and resteem!✌

Check out some of my other work below.

• Ulog #1 - Daddy Duty
• I couldn't resist Steem Monsters any longer...
• A Minnow on a Mission!
• Be thoughtful. Be kind. Be human.
• My First Father's Day!

Sort:  

Glad to hear the exorcism worked. ( and stunned at how few characters it took autocomplete to guess exorcism. )

Thanks for the pics and lore.

They actually did a Ghost Adventures episode there apparently. You can watch it here if it interest you. I haven't had the time yet, but I read that they had "weird" things happen while filming.

I'l leave it up to the viewers to determine how believable it is. Thanks for stopping by!

Nice choice of T-shirt for that day.

LOL oh man I didn't even notice! My buddy has a unique sense of humor for sure.

NICE POST PLZ UPVOTE AND LIKE MY POST I WILL LIKE YOUR POST DAILY

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ross-early
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=casa-grande-domes-tourist-attraction-ritualistic-satanic-worship-location-or-both


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89