You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phuket Island, part II: exploration of the surrounding area. / Ko Phuket, Teil II: Erkundung der näheren Umgebung.

in #travel5 years ago

It’s good to accompany all of you to see these interesting things; Buddhist altar, Thai houses, a lot of green trees, flowers, beach, lake, especially the amazing insects, etc. Ah! I think, I know you well, you are a true insect lover; you have great knowledge about insects and provided us interesting information together with photos of the insects. I always admire you on this. Um! The fossilization you found maybe at least several millions of years old, as you said! ;D

I agree with you, the problems of “electrical wires” and “garbage” are big problems for us nowadays. In the meantime, I like the idea of using solar thermal energy for heating water. Yeah! It’s the environmentally friendly way indeed.

My father usually drove us to Phuket and visited Rawai Beach several times in the past. I love this beach and all other beaches in Phuket. All of your photos are beautiful, especially the ocean view in the evening and at night… Oh! A lot of boats there! It’s also great that you can take photo of the egret while walking at the beach. The Nai Harn Lake is beautiful and looks very nice atmosphere. I have visited Nai Harn Beach, but I didn't know before that there is Nai Harn Lake nearby..

The big Buddha is magnificent with the nice moon in the sky. Um… I can see, you all were protected by them for the rest of your way….

It’s very nice walk and good exercise for you and your wife, @kobold-djawa, and it’s also good for your little princess to breath fresh air along the way and at the beach as well. ;)

Sort:  

Of course concerning the fossilization I was just kidding. This poor gecko probably died while people were building the pavement. It fell into it when the material was not yet dried ...

And another little thing: of course these millipedes aren't insects, but they also belong to the phylum of Arthropoda.

Yes, I knew that you were kidding about the fossilization at the beginning. I like your humor. And I like the way you observe the things, really good observation…. And you have good reasons to support… That’s why I always admire you.

Regarding to the millipedes, I’m so sorry for my mistakes. Thanks for providing more information about them. ;D

Regarding to the millipedes, I’m so sorry for my mistakes.

No problem at all ... :)

^_____^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92