Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Rijeka 5' (Part #132)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Never on a highway, eh? Well, sometimes you just got to bite the bullet and do it. This is one of those moments. So, I'm riding the highway with a bullet between my teeth and looking forward to eating something. This is the best entrance to Rijeka and so be it. Somehow, the sky in front of me doesn't look too promising. It is not the summer anymore and this image might bring rain.

And here I enter. The old buildings all around me. A truly beautiful city. I did a huge circumnavigation. I could have arrived here in half hour from Bakar. But hey, it is about riding, not about getting somewhere on time. :D

One cannot walk these streets without noticing the Old Austro-Hungarian style mixing with strong Italian architectural influences. A harmonious co-existence.

This is the place where the river enters the sea and this is how Rijeka (River) got its name.

One of the casual past times for elderly people is feeding pigeons with bread. Don't know why but every time I see this, I get a sad feeling. Is it because of their loneliness or just an unconscious realization that age will tear down everything and everyone, even the strongest, brightest and most beautiful among us?

Therefore, I suggest we all smile and enjoy every second of the good moments we have.

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @zeartul for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

thats so nice travel and took nice picture

My friend, @velimir Here is a well deserved up-vote for you! I never forget anyone who helps me become stronger and you fed me with 10 STEEM and the last time you fed me was 33 days ago. Your effort meets my strength and enables me to help you and your friends even more!

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @zeidlitwhips and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Spinny, welcome my dearest! :)

One of my goals in life is to learn how to motorbike, ride north towards Yukon, and Alaska then south through the west coast of America. Create postcards with the photos I've taken all throughout and send them to friends, family or strangers I've met along the way.

Really cool. You should turn these into postcards, unless you already do :P

oh man, that sounds like an awesome plan! wish you all the luck to see that happen. I had several long, long travel plans but this far none came trough...

So, how does one turn it into postcards???

I'll find out and let you know!

That pigeon philosophy at the end :) :)

thank you for understanding it ;)

Nice. i also like to travel with my bike. It is really fun but at the same time makes very angry and difficult when it rains. But there is no other fun like riding a powerful bike and the wind blowing through your body

oh yes. the rain can be a problem, but then again there is always a nice place to stop and have a coffee until it stops :) I rode soaken wet on several occasions...

So interesting!
you always travel by motorcycle?

yes, when i travel by motorcycle :D

Upvoted and also resteemed :]

thank you very much!

Great post.. I love your pictures.. Steem on

I love the Idea of travelling with motorcycle. I am sure you are having great time!

yes. I tend to enjoy every moment.

Hey @velimir, beautiful pictures!

Upvoted!

I take pictures too and I would love to hear what you think about them!

@belgarath

yes, i will check them out in a second ;) welcome to my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95