You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flüela Pass - one of the most beautiful roads in Switzerland

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Wow, these are some awesome scenes here! The thing that I love about Switzerland (especially living in Netherlands) is the mountains, and the fact that they seem to always have snow on them regardless of what is going on downstairs! You really live in a beautiful area of teh world!

Sort:  

I think it depends on how high you go. In summer we went to 2000 meters and there was no snow but we could see summits at about 3000 meters with a little bit of snow. I can imagine that if you go to Jungfraujoch then you will see a lot of snow even in summer :) But you are right, I love it too! It's a completely different world here.. I know Holland very well and I could never live there because I would be missing the mountains too much. I'm lucky that my husband doesn't want to go home (Holland) neither :)

...but the weather and the food are just so good here! (joking...)

I wouldn't think otherwise, lol :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79