You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rome - LOVE at first sight

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Rome will be in my heart forever. It is the city that you fall in love with. It's one of my most favorite places in the world and I visited it at least 10 times. I had people say that it's a waste of money to visit the same place so many times but I disagree. There is so much to see in Rome that I truly believe you need a lifetime to explore it all. I do recognize most of the places that you mention and all of them bring amazing memories. Except of the Vatican museums that I truly disliked because of so many tourists queuing everywhere. I do prefer calmer places :)

Thank you for bringing us so many amazing shots of this old city. I'm a little bit jealous that you go there in March again :) Have to plan my next stay there too :)

Oh, and yes, the basilica doesn't cease to fascinate me.. and I do go there every time I'm in Rome :)

Sort:  

❤️❤️❤️

I don't even know how to respond to your comments full of content ;)

I will probably be in Rome more than once, I love to come back there, and cheering only helps in this :)

I'm recently enchanted by Trastevere, a beautiful district full of charming streets. Probably you were there....

In March I will certainly throw a report :)

Thank you for your kind words! Each trip makes me take better pictures :D

Hahaha, I will take it as a compliment ;) If you make such posts there is so much I have to say ;)

Oh yes! This is one of the most beautiful parts in Rome. It could get a little bit crowded at times but it doesn't matter. Many people want to see this city :)

My pleasure! I'm looking forward to the report in March :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87