Ulog# ? Playing catch up - But moving forward- My thoughts and Recombination

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

DSCN0671 (3).JPG

Today is Thursday 2 Aug and I don't know where the week has gone. One reason is that I have been a little off is that I have been a little sick. I am feeling better but it has effected my posts and comments over the last couple days. We all have things that pop up here and there. Life if nothing else is a challenge.

I have been listening to some news the past couple of days. I have been noticing how every issue is twisted to a specific agenda. I am not going to get into the individual topics. What I am going to say is that propaganda is running rampage. The reason for this is that the bias that people have is ejected into their decision making process. If your discussions are being made with misinformation how could your decisions be correct?

@curie has never given me a vote. Does that make them bad or not supporting the platform. How about Whales, Orca or Dolphins. If they have not given you a vote are they all bad and not supporting the platform. Yet how many times have you heard the statement that, whales don't support Steemit. When you make statements like this you should ask yourself what am I basing my comment on.

I have been preaching over the last couple of months on the importance of growing ones account. Not only for redfish but at every level. Redfish have more of an opportunity now then when I started. The opportunity with contests and leagues are all around us. Not to mention the discord channels that do support their members. All of these opportunities help with engagement and a little SP. It is all up to you to take advantage of them. I will list a couple of them here.

@paulag has a redfish-power-up-league-and-wall-of-fame-week

@abh12345 has a Curation and Engagement

@pifc has a curation contest

I am involved in all three above (disclosier)

@kaliju has a Freewriting Fridays Frenzy challange

@derangedvisions photo contest

@f3nix Finish the Story contest

You can find all of these contest plus more at the PIFC Discord

Another good discord that has my recommendation is ASAPERS

I hope that you use some of these items listed above to in crease you account and visibility on steemit. After all this is a social platform. Networking is the single most important thing to do here on Steemit. In the beginning it is a challenge but not one that is to difficult to overcome with a little effort.
I would like everyone to increase to the next level. The result to the platform would take it to the next level. No other social media platform gives its members the opportunity to secure their future as steemit.

wolfhart
Minnow III

working to Minnow II

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your heath. Hope you get well soon buddy. And I totally agree with your point. If someone doesn't upvote you, that doesn't make them any bad or nonsupporting.

They have already contributed more to the community than you have and saying that they are bad because you didn't receive an upvote from them is nothing but a selfish behaviour.

Also, thanks for mentioning the contests. Will be surely looking into them :)

My health will not get better just making sure it doesn't get worse.

I agree with the selfish behavior
I hope you join in

Thanks for mentioning all the contests. Will surely visit.

I pulled them all from the #contest tab. There are more there also take a look and any feedback you have is welcomed.

howdy there today @wolfhart! sorry to hear that you have been a little under the weather, that combined with it being a rough few weeks can really slow down your steemit fun. But you keep sloggin away and moving forward! Thank you for all you do for others!

But you keep sloggin away and moving forward!

There is no other way to do it. I keep a pair of big boy pants clean so I can put them on when needed. A lounge chair with a beer on a beach would be nice but a little unrealistic

no but how bout a beer with a lounge chair on the back porch?

I already have that :)

ok well there you go! don't need no expensive vacation then.

LOL my idea of a quick vacation is getting on a sailboat for 2-5 years and sailing the Med. Stopping everwhere

Wolf! that sounds wonderful, and you know how to work a sailboat and do you have a boat? think of all the great posts material there!

I used to have a boat and sailed the NE coast.

YouTube is full of sailing blogs.

Ahh I see someone found one of many presents yet to come. Sorry you're feeling icky. Just kick it in the butt and tell it to move on to someone else...outside of the house.

Wish that could be done. Just have to get through it as fast as possible and drive on. That way it will be available for the next time because it will come again. LOL

Hello, brother.

Damn, are we like "Camouflaged Siamese Twins"? I am just getting over the dreaded "Man Flu" too!

Awesome post. I felt like you were talking directly to me.

Namaste, JaiChai

trying to get back into things. I think I caught it from your post :)

Awesome post. I felt like you were talking directly to me.

That's a nice compliment ooohh I mean I was :)

I completely agree. There are so many opportunities right now to spread your own message through Discord communities and entering contests, following curation trails, and joining ongoing content missions such as #ulog and #freewrite. It isn't incumbent upon whales to promote minnows, plankton, and redfish. It's incumbent upon minnows, plankton, and redfish to learn about the platform, what it has to offer, and join the ecosystem in a meaningful way. Those who do will find their support.

Thats well said

I am going to cut and past this into my post as my own ROFL
Sorry I just found that statement I just made funny

Ha ha! Do it. I dare you. p-:

LOL I couldn't do that. Just not me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11