#ULog No. 4 - HOW I DEALT WITH MY STRESS TODAY

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)
Being a parent is not so easy. It literally will drain your energy out and will find yourself at times that you're not doing any better, no matter how much you want to make everything perfect for your family. You could barely even get a quality sleep, and I actually don't remember when was the last time I slept for 12 hours straight! This has been my struggle...my sleepyhead when I need to fulfill something. While some women love collecting purses, perfume, jewelry, etc., I consider sleep and foods that I love and crave for, to be the only guilty pleasures of mine.

Those who know me personally, they perceive me like a jolly and an optimistic person who seems everything is fine. You may see me happy on almost everything, but that's not always the case. Not every day is a rosy day to me like everyone else's.

Most of the time I try to be tough and strong as i could - as a mother who plays a role as a SuperMom; as a wife who thinks she can be a perfect wife material; and as a human being who desperately wants to be as pleasing as she could be in the eyes of the Lord.

The last one is the most difficult thing to do as I've ever imagined. I sometimes find myself crying in the midst of nowhere, wondering what could have gone wrong. The pressure and the overwhelming stuff on my plate could at times disrupt the kindness and the goodness version of my self.

Every woman can relate with me here. i have a mood where I easily get upset over small issues just like what happened earlier, in which I'm not proud of. You know, you just want to be mad even when there's no reason at all. So in effect, when my two little babies cry at the same time, oh my good heart! My world is kind of falling apart. I would go to the bathroom and scream, then cry as well. Same thing goes to how I am towards my husband. That's why I have so much respect to all parents who are really great in keeping their cool because I feel like I'm not good enough, though I try to be.

Pretending how good and tough I am is somewhat depressing. However, I realized I am the only one who's in full control of myself. We were given a free will to be a human. Having said that, I'm not perfect, neither is anyone. So, it's just alright to cry and release what ever the things that alter my behavior as a person. It's also a magical and an inexplicable feeling why all of a sudden after I release my frustrations out and being honest to God through a prayer, I find an immediate comfort.

I'm also grateful to God that He has given me a sister like, @evlachsblog, who has been my first person ever since and my "WhatsApp" to cry on (since we live miles away from each other). I could not imagine myself not having someone like her as my sister.

Most importantly, I am also thankful that @ryl introduced me to Steemit where I can basically write how I feel anything under the sun. Not only it helps me reflect more on the things that I know will help me grow as a person, but I have also met different kinds of people like @foxyspirit, that I can somewhat relate to with her life and with her emotions in her blog about Human Interactions.

Now, to treat myself from all the stress and the craziness about me, I bought some food from my favorite Chinese restaurant, China1 which is just two blocks away from where I live, but I had it delivered to my place.

20180607_145005.jpg

C360_2018-06-07-19-33-26-560.jpg

The funny thing was how I placed an order. I didn't know what I was ordering. I just told the guy on the phone that I liked the second picture in the brochure I had with me, so I think the vegetable below is called Kung Pao Vegetables. I was sure of the other one which is Sweet and Sour Delight (combination of shrimp, chicken and pork). They separated the sauce from the meat, which is good.

20180607_145040.jpg

As you can see, I didn't have time to put them into a nice bowl hehe.. that's how hungry I was and eat like a man. LOL. It was actually the first time that I gave myself a treat from what I earned here on Steemit. I have collected $50 today, and spent the 20 for the food while saving the rest for my younger brother for Christmas. He's actually my motivation why I blog as I love giving gifts for his four kids as my own tradition every year.

Soooooooooo, that's just how my day went today and it had a happy ending since my craving was satisfied. Hehe! I so love Chinese cuisine!

How about you guys, how do you deal or cope with stress? I'd love to hear from you as I may adapt some of them and learn from your helpful tips.

I hope you enjoyed reading some stuff about me.

UNTIL NEXT TIME! (The question is WHEN??? HAHA!) ok, I'll get back to my work now.

MAY GOD BLESS US ALL!

Photos are all mine except for the banners.

steemitulogdynamicshinerock.gif

gif made by @ryl



DQmezskD1pQNreKrW5PBysg45Kn1hJbneNdXFLDXb6aXNfe_1680x8400.png

@surpassinggoogle

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg


No matter how small or how big you can do for others, do it anyway. It would certainly make a difference in someone's life. - @dynamicshine

Thanks for reading! Steem on!

Join us on Discord (https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ) if you want to message me directly and of course to meet these awesome and creative people behind #dynamicsteemians, namely:

@dynamicgreentk, @dynamicrypto, @baa.steemit, @symonp, @adam.tran, @thundercurator

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

steembulls_logo.JPG

STEEMBULLS

Check out interesting posts by @evlachsblog (my sister), @ryl, @dangerousangel, @futuremind, @scarletmedia, @ntowl, @eaglespirit, @pkalra, @honeychum, @bunnychum, @guri-gure, @esttyb, and many more!!!

received_10213288088429954.png

Sort:  

Reading your blog and it's like you are describing my life! I would, and still do, cry when everyone is sleeping. I would cuddle up to one of my kids and hold them tight, crying because I yelled at them, that I couldn't compose myself and do right by them. Then I would spiral into thoughts of everything else I did wrong and could have done better. But then it just repeats.

I think you are strong for stating what you have said. Being truthful to everyone and most importantly to yourself. No one has ever said how hard it would be to raise children, nor spoke of the intensity of the hardship we carry. Speaking out like this, I believe it to be like guidelines or something other mothers could read when they are thinking about having children. Preparing them mentally for what may come.

Good for you to be treating yourself to some chinese food! I use to live next door to a chinese restaurant, that was a good and also a bad thing at the same time lol. That was years ago. I think it's time that I go back ^_^

Thank you for mentioning me. I feel that you have put us mothers together in a chance to connect with the life we have been given. It is important to give understanding and a chance to listen when its most needed. Much love and respect to you! XX

i feel you, sometimes I get frustrated when I couldn't pacify my two little ones. I'm glad to have met you and read your blog. It's just soo pure and real. Any mother can relate to your post...

I agree with you, we see a lot of posts from mothers on social media how perfect they look they are, including myself. I love to post about my family on facebook. But behind that smile there are tons of sacrifices and struggles accompanied by it.

It's rewarding when you see the smile on your kids' faces but it is also hard at the same time. There's no total break from being a parent, unless you could afford to have babysitters or send your kids to daycare.

What also keeps me going and fueled my energy up is when I think time is too short, kids grow faster and eventually, you wouldn't be able to hug or kiss them in public anytime you want as they're growing up especially in their teenage years.

That's why I cuddle and kiss them every single day and say I LOVE YOU to them.

Thank you for your kind words, I'm just glad I have met someone that I can relate with.

By the way, why is it a bad thing to live next door to a chinese restaurant? Heheh...is it the strong smell of flavor of what they cook? haha... because my hubby doesn't like the smell of some dishes I make.

I agree, the most rewarding is their happiness. So many precious moments that we are given to be cherished. They are our world and the world's future. We must take care of them so preciously. :)

Keep yourself jolly and optimist as you are.

I will.. thank you for dropping by! :)

Hello dynamicshine!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

that's so nice of you. Thanks, @resteemsupport! :)

Wow my goodness , your story makes me so emotional, it's really been a while, well being a parent requires so much more, sometimes we even need to be superhumans as well, but the thing Is you do your best and your best is okay, keep on shining amazing ulog post today, I celebrate you

heyyy there my friend @josediccus! thanks for celebrating with me! i'll keep on shining don't you worry my friend hehe.. thanks for stopping by! :)

Of course hahahaha, I didn't know you stay in Illinois, don't worry if the kid starts giving tough time, call me, I'll be there to calm some nerves hahahaha. Fantastic content my friend, you're an amazing blogger/celebrity😀😀

haha! thanks for making me smile and for appreciating my blog, although I know there were some grammatical errors. But I just wanted to express how I felt earlier. So I can move forward. hehe.. thank you thank you so much for your encouragement, my friend.

A wonderfully crafted life of a women that may applicable to many. Not everything have the abilty to control the emotion and pour out inside the privacy of a bathroom. I know many in among relatives who used to get frustrated when things may goes out of control.

But I would like to have an another look of your happenings, in the fist place why need to have so much tension when your kids cry. Is there anything beyond the lines given here that makes you cry, It is little confused because I can understand the situation. is it timings or busy life ...like that...Your husband too need to take care of you na...

Any how..you have an inborn talent to write from the heart...Nice to meet you here...

Stay blessed..

i think what bugs me is my anxiety level in my upcoming exam..because I'm not like this before...

thanks for your kind words..my husband is taking good care of me..and I'm really thankful to God that he is so understanding and handles my "tantrums" very well haha

I never want to hurt you with my words..But the lines that you used such as you want or u used to cry lonely in privacy of rest room or bed room really moved my heart little bit towards you...So it was just a natural and spontaneous reaction..

Hope you understand...Take care...happy to meet you

Very good, it's good to know that your day ended happily.
Preferably not uploading images of the internet to your ulogs
yours are perfect.

oops sorry, il delete it now.. thanks for reminding me :)

Do not worry, keep in mind for future ulogs
:)

is this Terry? hehe... i already deleted the photo so I maintain the integrity of what ULog is all about and its essence. Thank you so much for reading my blog. I really do appreciate it. :) have a blessed day to you! :)
xoxo
LOVE,
@dynamicshine

it is very awesome you do all of that, and even so you look younger than i you probably are! in fact i thought you were mere a child, so you will be aware of my surprise when i read your story!
but i cheers the capacity of fighting that you have, that for sure! and be following you for seeing more post! hugs and nice to meet you again!

HAHA a child??? I'm already 32 years young, well going 33 now at the end of this month... with 3 kids!

Thanks for your kind words and for dropping by. I appreciated it.
Have a nice day!

yeah, so my bad for the wrong impression but is nice to see your life is a life full of love and good things, besides the story present jajajaj hugs!

Thanks much! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dynamicshine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Stay strong my friend. It's all part of life and being a mother too. Stay strong and try to be happy. My greetings to your children

Aww thank you my friend @inspiredgideon1! I got no choice but to be strong for my family.. thanks for the greetings :)

Welcome ma. Learning how to appreciate a wife so that when mine comes, appreciating her would be easy. Lol.

very good my friend! haha!

Stressful talaga ang pamilyado na kabayan. Basta keep on fighting nandyan naman si Lord para suportahan tayo.

Haay sinabi mo pa.. pero isang ngiti lang nila, pawi na lahat ng pagod natin. 😊

Korek kabayan, ngiti at tawa lang nila ayos na.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95