You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy World Vegan Day! {Cauliflower Mushroom Soup & Market Veggie Salad w/ Homemade Sauerkraut}

in #vegan6 years ago

There's pretty much a vegan version of everything now! Yay! The neighborhood my parents lived in when I was born (in New Jersey) was predominantly a Polish neighborhood. My dad was so excited one time when we had Dave's parents and some of their friends over to our house because one of the visitors made stuffed cabbage leaves. He hadn't had those since we lived up there, so he was really happy!

Sort:  

Well, your dad would really love my neighborhood. I live not too far from Plaza stuffed with Polish food and products, lol. Unfortunately, everything far from being vegan. However, why don't you make him stuffed cabbage leaves? I have recipe on my blog; it's been a while since I made them but only because I don't have a regular oven. Last time I made them was at my daughter's.

Hhhmm, now that may be a good thought for Thanksgiving. We tend to make a lot of the traditional fixings, but then always have a few different things on the table, as well. So cabbage leaves may be a good option for one of my vegan offerings. :) I'll have to look back through your blog to see how you did yours.

Sounds like a plan, lol 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67708.83
ETH 3801.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48