c0ff33 vlog 24th February 2018 - One ring to rule them all ๐Ÿ’

in #vlog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to this week's c0ff33 vlog, it seems like only yesterday that I spent my entire Saturday typing up last week's vlog post - I really need to learn to type with more then one finger! Towards the bottom of this post you will find the full video of my Vlog, the gifs below highlight points on my journey and in-between I cover the main points of the week. The vlog post on Steemit has grown way beyond my simple video, in this post along with the video I cover the journey of my week on Steemit with just a few of wonderful content creators I have found and enjoyed during the week.

The raw text of this post without images is available for easy translation into your own language here https://justpaste.it/1hjut

This week it is an evening vlog, and that's good news because it means we are heading into spring and the daylight hours are getting longer.

For the start of my week I went to Makro cash and carry to pick up some bulk supplies for home, and managed to come up with a #sublimesunday post taking pictures of the Live lobsters in their tank which made for a fun and different post. @old-guy-photos joined in with this finger lickin good post which was quite ironic given in the UK this week KFC has had to close most of it's branches due to supply chain issues for their chicken ๐Ÿฅ it's been a big blow to many families in the UK with local councils having to issue emergency leaflets to households with instructions on how they can cook their own chicken and chips at home ๐Ÿคฃ I have to apologise to @fishyculture - I totally missed she had posted this Extreme Ski-ing and white water rafting post for #sublimesunday it was just perfect thank you. I also had someone new to me join in @smartphoto with this clever flower picture it seems everyone is doing photo edits - I need to get in on the action.

Sometimes I will find a post and completely relate to it, this are online friends real by @snook really struck a cord with me, not only is it an excellent fun post with some good tips for Steemit thrown in, but it is also so true - because sometimes your best friends can be people you have never met in person. You might have noticed I do a little bit with coffee, so I was fascinated to discover this Coffee growing plantation has an account on Steemit @ecoinstant run by the owner of the coffee plantation. Fascinating and I will be keep an eye out to see more about how they progress.

When you have had a busy day you just want to read a fun, light hearted post and this How was your Weekend by @hazem91 was the perfect combination of humour and his busy working weekend - which he still managed to do so much on Discord and Steemit as well. I loved his tale about walking home late at night after work, singing along with his headphones in. Reminded me of when I was a teenager, walking the family dog at night over fields looking up at the starts and listening to music. Of course back then it was a cassette tape in a Sony Walkman I was listening to - I doubt many remember the days music was on a magnetic tape reel. The joys when the tape got stuck and you had a massive reel of it pulled out and had to grab a biro to jam in the cassette spool and wind it all back in!

I'm a big fan of photography and photo posts on steemit, I like taking photos even though I am not particularly good at it. Sometimes you can across some amazing pictures, like this Vast Expanse of Nature by @novalandrian22 which I found so clever, the angle and the clouds just seemed to want to pull you into the photograph. And the black and white photo challenges produce some very interesting results, like this ocean view by @hangin so impressive with the contrast of foamy ocean waves and the deep cloudy sky.

Being creative with the things we have available, and recycling unused items to be useful again can have some amazing results. @lymepoet displayed this perfectly with this reclaimed wire spool table post where she makes the most adorable mushroom table for her son.

And then my good friend @huslein.slash Made this Steemit logo out of bottle caps which I found just amazing, there really is no end to his artistic talents and in this one it looks like he had a great time creating his art outdoors with friends. Good Job! and I hope Mr Bean makes another appearance in my comments this week!

Some things do make you laugh out loud, just like when I saw this post my horse has braids so funny he arrived at work one morning and found one of the horses had it's mane braided! And talking of funny animals, this crazy looking ostrich is like some sort of crazy dinosaur , quite an enlightening post by @mcoinz79 . And animal expressions can be funny too, like this hilarious dog on the beach picture by @redheadpei

I learnt about a new type of apple which is tiny but sweet, a fascinating post by @arrliinn and on the subject of learning, this super post @snowpea tells us 5 tips for making cleaning fun for kids I could do with trying these on my boys. Some of the things you can learn on Steemit are amazing, I also learned this week from this post Inspiration for minnows by @robertandrew that J K Rowling started writing the Harry Potter stories while she was a Penniless single mother - how far she has climbed from rock bottom.

I've been so busy this week discovering new content I hardly managed to create my own posts, I did sneak in this #MarketFriday post about a coffee shop and it even included a #treetuesday and #haturday as well - multi tag posting!

@dswigle excelled as always with her Leading #MarketFriday post Market Friday goes Smithsonian with some incredible photography of the varied Aeroplanes - you really have to check out the Blackbird.
And talking of #haturday , it was started by the lovely @saffisara and her Haturday๐ŸŽฉ this week features a cute little baby and some very cool photo editing effects. Sticking with the coffee theme, I got a new shipment of green coffee in this week - including a sack of Thailand Washed Arabica that I'm excited to try, it's well over a year since I had some Thailand Doi Chang estate green coffee in and that was incredible.

I have continued to be entertained by writers this week, my good friend @mikesthoughts continues to impress with his quality posts like this one Five Minute Free Write Scream I really do wonder how people to manage these great stories in such a small amount of time. And then @carmalain7 continues to astound me with his inspired writing, he must have studied everything in the world of literature and poetry - his writing displays the depth of his knowledge, and it's incredible because I know he is still young (well everyone is young compared to me). This post New Release Friday displays his versatility combining his love of music with his writing skill - you need to watch the teaser video with the sound up full! Music I have plenty of time for, @avesa is a music making machine throwing out post after post of stunning audio - this work bioharmonium is quite hypnotic and relaxing at the same time. Meanwhile @sweetscience is away posting awesome mixes you can chill out to while browsing Steemit - loving this Sweet Science Radio 259 mix. And then the music loving genius @cygon who tipped me towards Tantrum Desire and I have really be enjoying their fast paced dance tunes this week. And in this post Understanding Your Mind Palace he made my own mind palace struggle but it's certainly a great piece of work that makes you really think.

This week @baby07 has not been well, I was sad to read this post The pain I am going through and no-one is around but it was also so good to see so many people rallying around to leave supportive comments - that always helps to remind people they are not alone. She's working really hard on developing her posts and I know she would love any support you can give. I was also impressed this week with @deadgrlsuppastar Funky Edit Photo quite stunning what you can do in editing, it seems #funkyedits has been started by @krazypoet and you have to adore awesome photos like this one no dogs allowed

Special thanks this week go out to @moroccantoughts who created a really cool Steemit Card for me such a cool idea to create these for his favourite accounts he follows - thank you so much for mine.

One post that really enthralled me this week I just went to prison for 5 months by @liyraabe you will find a few surprises in that tale, it really amazed me to read through this one and you can only appreciate it fully by reading it yourself. On more light hearted note I had a smile at this when life gives you lemons post by @felobtc it is very clever - my own feeling is whatever we get in life the challenge is to make the most we can from it. And a very clever picture I found here Is it a garden or a forest by @crisangel can you decide which it is?

To finish my week on Steemit, I joined in the All Play Friday with the Princess of Kpop @topkpop , I have heard so many people say how amazing this show is I had to stay up late (it starts 1am in the UK) to join in. All you have to do is join the SteemStar Discord at https://discord.gg/tZGFNA9 and you can also watch the show video live at http://steemstar.net which was a wonderful way to put a face to a name, @topkpop has the most infectious laugh you can't help but join in, and she controls the whole party perfectly keeping the chat flowing fast in the discord while mixing in some great music tracks along side fun quiz's where you can win Steem! It was the most fun I have had in a long time, music, laughter and fast and furious chat I could hardly keep up with - you have to be a quick typer! Plenty of names I recognised were in on the server, and new ones but it had a wonderful friendly atmosphere. I lasted until 3am and then had to crash, the party went on until well after 7am but I would need to get some sleep in the day to stay up all night!

And so this weeks vlog journey ends, you can view the full vlog video below

and the supporting videos

So that was my week on Steemit, it's been another busy one. I don't cover every single person I interact with or every post I view - this is just a taster, there is so much more I have read and enjoyed. As I covered in my last blog post, I'm currently on very reduced upvote % to recharge my Vote Power to full, it's the only way to get my upvote value back to a value that will make a real difference when I need to. It's going to take a few days, I love supporting you all as much as I can and it's hard that I'm only giving tiny amount right now but it will be worth it in the long run.

As always my Steemit friends

If you enjoyed my post donโ€™t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem itโ€™s the smartest way to get your work noticed.
Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. Itโ€™s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort: ย 

Thanks a ton man! Always appreciate your support. You are AWESOME. Lovin the timelapses!

nacho really good.gif

Thank you very much, you dropped a ton of music posts this week I still need to catch up on them all.

ooooh You got me and my twin in one post !! Thank you for that ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

By the way, your videos feel like watching Harry Potter in that super fast blue wizard bus ๐Ÿ˜ƒ you're both in London right ?

Thank you very much, although you will have to let me know who your twin is? Harry Potter is partly based in London, I live 3 hours drive from London towards the North of the UK. Thanks for calling in and leaving a comment.

You know who my twin is!
You guessed it last time ;)
London is 3 hours away from where I am too (by airplane) we have alot in commun loool

I'm sorry too late see this post. Like before, I alway want to see the amazing vlog every week by @c0ff33a. And thanks you so much to mention me again and again. Good job for you my friend.

DQmPKWdEBbbPpYcx3wi12WJCpygZTyJ3oeeEpGhkbHp45mB.jpeg

Thank you very much my friend, it does not matter how long it takes you to read my post - I always appreciate you taking the time to call in and take a look. I can't help but mention you - every week you come up with something new that amazes - super talent.

You're welcome, I'm happy to hear it. I always remember to look it. You do the best friend.

This is really an Awsome post and...Wow
I dunno how you do it, manage to get so much in to one post without making it like rumbling ๐Ÿ˜ lol I always make it rambling and I guess I have lots to learn and will you guide me? ๐Ÿ˜‚
I love how you share your week and with such heart mention all those amazing people and their work.
I'm honored to be mentioned in your post ๐Ÿ˜Š humble..
You really are an inspiration and also an amazing mentor in the playground with I have felt Sooo bad to have left you alone ๐Ÿ˜”
But I'm getting better and will soon be back again 100% just as I gave this Awsome post.. Lol
Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend and stay as you are ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’• ok just cause I know you love it..... Lmao
20180218_025612-307x279.jpg

Thank you so much, you are too kind. It takes quite a bit of work to piece this all together, but it's my week on Steemit and if I enjoyed the posts I mention someone else might do as well. It's so hard to find all the good content that is posted on here daily, anything I can do to support the amazing content creators on here and help them get found I will do. You really have to start using that image as your comment signature!

Loading...

Wow! This is what I call this a very complete vlog @c0ff33a! Very complete! So much information! How you do it? Do you write down ideas, and stuff in a notepad? Uff what a week! Some of the post you mentioned here I saw them, they were really cool. Thank you! I really enjoy your vlog!!!

Thank you very much, this is pretty much my week on Steemit and I do try to take notes with links to the blog posts I enjoyed - it still takes a long time to put all this together - pretty much my whole Saturday was dedicated to creating this...again.

I just discovered a way to reach a wider audience via this post, thank you for sharing. You really a lot, I aspire to reach that level

Thank you very much my friend, it takes me a whole day to put this post together, if I could fit more in I would but I can only ever cover so much. It's a tiny effort though compared to what you are doing to support your community, that is a level I should aspire to reach. What I can do to promote your amazing charitable works I will do, that's one of the few things I can do on Steemit connect people together.

I really do appreciate the encouragement.

Typing with two fingers - you could do this in half the time and be able to game

typing.gif

Must. Type. Faster.

Work then work my friend, we miss your publication ;)

Thank you, I have been very busy this week only so much time to read and comment on work so creating posts sometimes has to take second place.

I love reading your posts. You take me on such a wonderful trip every week when reading it.

I don't know how you remember all this stuff though!! really I don't!!

Thank you so much for liking my post as that one too is very close to my heart and I will let my son know you are watching him LOLLL

Thank YOU for all you do for everyone!!!

Thank you very much for the kind words, it's my week on Steemit it is not too hard to remember all the wonderful content you all care to share with me. It does take quite a long time to compile it all back together, so I have started leaving links to posts as I enjoy them in my notes app to remind me. I can not deny that this format of my vlog helps me just as much as everyone in it, I get just as much promotion from the people I mention as they do from me. And of course, every post I link has been upvoted and commented on by me - sharing is caring ;-)

very true!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62