The Horses

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

The Horses

In a recent Acrifit Evening post I shared a shot of some horse-like statues Besiude Central park and the Grand Army Plaza and I mentioned i had taken some shots of them with my camera and thats what I will share this morning

A couple of the shots I edited in Sepia so this counts as a submission for Sepia Saturday hosted by @old-guy-photos

Starting with a detail shot of one of the horses, in Sepia, which shows they have some cool detail

1 1 Horse statues5.jpg

Sony A7iii 78mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


This next shot shows all three of them and you will see why I say they are horse-like

1 1 Horse statues4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



These sculptures are by Jean-marie Appriou and are titled The Horses and will be in this location till August Next year

Now I hate mixed feelings about this piece ot be honest although I liked some of the detail such as shown in the first shot, but not so much the opening in the middle one showing the rib cage, now maybe that is making some statement that I did not get.

am I missing something? What do you think of these?

But I did like the horse head and got another shot of it from another angle

1 1 Horse statues3.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


And here we have the half horse

1 1 Horse statues.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


And another one of the horses

1 1 Horse statues-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.765116 lat -73.972809 long Grand Army Plaza NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I like the details which your photos show. The horses are very well made, and as said, the details are beautiful. But I agree with you - I like ribs on a plate for dinner, but no horse ribs though 😉
!BEER
$trdo

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay got 0.25914600 TRDO & @johannpiber got 0.17276400 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Command accepted!

LOL yeah I am the same way with ribs

!BEER

Command accepted!

Command accepted!

I think, this was the shortest comment from you ever ... !BEER 😉

Lol yeah I know I think that’s the only time I have done that I hope your week has started well

!BEER

Yes, my week started well - the alarm woke me up and I thought "sh*t, I have to go to work" ;) lol
!BEER

Normally I do not have that problem I wake before the alarm, but today it got me LOl
!BEER



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Merci pour la bière 🙂



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks a lot for the beer 🙂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much appreciated

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much I always appreciate the support and resteem

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 86000 comments. Your next target is to reach 87000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Great shot @tattoodjay and yeah this is very extraordinary art for showing in public area and you bring it here. Blessing

it is really eye-catching :)

Not a fan of the overall exhibit but I do love your photos especially the first one and third one. I guess I don't get it either..lol. 🤔

I know art is a matter of the view of the viewer, some may love what I hate and visa versa, but I think we feel the same about this one lOL

They look like warhorses so i guess the message behind the art is about war, loss and destruction. Very impressive, i will check the artist:)

Yes thats a greta point and makes a lot of sense, seeing your viewpoint make sit more interesting to me now

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks Kindly appreciated

Nice horses Sepia shots.

Thanks :)

Have a great day

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-horses


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62