You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Very Large Cats: Part I ~ My Extra-Big Cougar Adventure~ Inspired by @generikat's Recent Post-A Fascinating Story About A Cougar That Yowled At Her ~ Original Photography and Original Semi-Long Story ~

Might have been what was up. It was highly agitated, that's for sure. I'm pretty sure I was downwind, and not making sound enough to be heard. It would have bolted, in ONE direction or the other. Hopefully the 'other'. I'm not about to be able to wrassle me down a cougar, and that was when I was younger and wiry-er. Run away still works for me...or swim away. I AM really spooked by sharks. Probably because I can run faster than swim. Plus, the whole idea of them appearing out of the un-seen, dark blue water all of a sudden through a little glass window on my mask, must hearken back to horror movies of old. And the silence. Yikes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73