You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Very Large Cats: Part I ~ My Extra-Big Cougar Adventure~ Inspired by @generikat's Recent Post-A Fascinating Story About A Cougar That Yowled At Her ~ Original Photography and Original Semi-Long Story ~

I wonder if it was focused on something you were oblivious to like a bear or such. Almost seems unlikely that it would not have heard or smelled you...or maybe you were lucky with the wind and all. Either way too close for me! A great story! Humans can get themselves in some crazy situations. Curiosity killed the cat, as they say, always. Kind of like swimming over to see what that Great White is up to lol.

Sort:  

Might have been what was up. It was highly agitated, that's for sure. I'm pretty sure I was downwind, and not making sound enough to be heard. It would have bolted, in ONE direction or the other. Hopefully the 'other'. I'm not about to be able to wrassle me down a cougar, and that was when I was younger and wiry-er. Run away still works for me...or swim away. I AM really spooked by sharks. Probably because I can run faster than swim. Plus, the whole idea of them appearing out of the un-seen, dark blue water all of a sudden through a little glass window on my mask, must hearken back to horror movies of old. And the silence. Yikes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58