Visiting the Guadalajara Zoo Part II, Contributed by @TangerineTravels

in #animals6 years ago

In our last post, we took you on a little photo tour of the zoo in Guadalajara, Mexico. It's a big place, so we have a lot of pictures. We won't be able to show you all of them but we'll continue with our tour in this post.


IMG_5874.JPG


This tiger was pretty awesome! We walked up to one side of its enclosure, it came as close as it could to us and looked directly at us.


IMG_5892.JPG


Apparently, unicorns do exist. It's just that they're big, gray, and called rhinos.


IMG_5746.JPG


While there, we took a ride on Sky Zoo which was a chairlift that gave us a unique view of a lot of the zoo.


IMG_5726.JPG


Looking directly down a wolf from Sky Zoo.


IMG_5744.JPG


These elephant-shaped plants need to grow out a bit, probably because the rainy season is just beginning.


IMG_5850.JPG


IMG_5836.JPG


IMG_5881.JPG


After we finished horsing around, we decided to go on the safari tour. Full of hippos, giraffe, zebra, antelope, and more.


IMG_5890.JPG


IMG_5883.JPG


IMG_5887.JPG


One of the best parts of the day was getting to feed the giraffe while on the safari tour. If you want to see the feeding in action, check out our video that we'll be publishing in a few hours!


If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 5,000 subscribers by May 14th.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 3,661/5000

Sort:  

Very nice that animals are not in cages at this ZOO.

Hahahahaha what was Maddie up to there?

I love these pictures and that tiger looks scary, even though i love the picture.

This got me laughing:

Apparently, unicorns do exist. It's just that they're big, gray, and called rhinos.

Like i said, never seen most of them before up close, save the parrot. Hahahaha

I hope there are more pictures? Please? Haahahaha. I love zoos so much, sadly we don't have a good functioning full one here, except in other states.

Gracias amigos. Always proud of you guys.

That tiger was pretty darn cool. I was just hoping that they made the fence around his enclosure large enough so he couldn't jump up to get us.

Hahahahaha. I can imagine how scary that must have been, but you guys managed it well. I saw fun all over your faces.

Omg, I think I will pass out over and over again if tiger should be that closer to me, not to talk of him staring at me in this manner. We have them in our zoos here in Nigeria too, but in an enclosure. They are not given so much space.

Will your videos be shared with @communitycoin or on your page so that I can get myself prepared, I need to see how, probably it will take away my fear... Lol

Thnks for taking your time to take all these beautiful pictures, they indeed make my day...smile

Haha, the camera was zoomed in on the tiger. It was further away than it looked. We have the video up on our @tangerinetravels page now, but here it is:

This tiger was pretty awesome! We walked up to one side of its enclosure, it came as close as it could to us and looked directly at us.

Is this really for real, I'm beginning to think otherwise because all the animal shown on here are well feed and the color of the skin comes out naturally, I don't think they ever cry of hunger. Nice tour and amazing photograph, I really like giving my eye the best sight of good animals. The environment is well kept, those won't cause to contact any kind of disease of any type because their surroundings is so neat. Keep the good work flowing man. I always your reading all your piece, never find it once boring.

All the animals at this zoo were well cared for and most had sizable places to roam.

Looking directly down a wolf from Sky Zoo.

This photo, i mean 5th photo its really really amazing for me.

It is very good safari park where animals are not in prison. My country have also this kind of safari park Sometimes I also visit there..

Beautiful animals
We got zoo here too but only Lion is the wild animal here it is located at "the university of Ibadan zoological garden " and one at "agodi gaeden"

But I Wonder how you moved close to that 🐯 tiger, don't they hurt?

The tiger would've had to jump about 30 feet and climb up a wall in order to get us. I was hoping and assuming they couldn't jump that far haha

I think I would be terribly scared if a Bengal tiger looked at me like that lol. Your experience is very beautiful and the place is almost magical, thank you for narrating it like that, it makes you feel that you are there.

Haha, he did give us a look as if we'd be good dinner.

Wooow, great post and nice picture sharing,
It's good to go on tour, can't wait to watch the video.

the zoo is very clean and very natural, hope you visit my country, here there is also a zoo, @TangerineTravels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98