💥 One Year on the Steem Blockchain! 💥 Part 2 ...

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Today I am celebrating my one year anniversary on the Steem blockchain! Exactly one year ago yesterday, I decided to "jump in" and establish an online profile here. Prior to making that decision, it was a step I had said would never happen.

That is, I am not now or ever have been on Facebook, Twitter, ?...? and still maintain that I almost certainly never will be.

Since posting my introduction on 14 May 2018, though, it has been an absolutely wonderful experience "in here." I would never have imagined my "journey" through the Steemisphere would involve engaging with others all over the world and what that experience has meant to me.

Crafted on top of Background photo created by rawpixel.com - www.freepik.com

What I am going to do to mark this occasion is put together a complete picture of what this year has looked like, from the point-of-view of my posting. This post will serve as a key reference for me, from now on. And it will always mean a great deal to me, given what it represents.

Opening, Part 2 ...

As you will note in the details at the end of this post, dear reader, I have been given no choice
but to break this post into two parts.

For continuity and to minimize confusion (hopefully), the opening section was left the same.
Part 2 picks up where Part 1 left off and continues on from here to the original post's closing.

Part 1 can be found here!

Pay-It-Forward Community at @pifc

Becoming part of a community of like-minded Steemians is vital to the long-term success of most of us "in here." After returning from a much needed vacation and reflecting on all I had experienced on the Steem blockchain up to that point in time, I elected to invest more of my time into the Pay-It-Forward Community established by @thedarkhorse.

A key aspect of participating in it is "shining the light" on the under-valued work of others, rather than on your own work. This community has faithfully and consistently hosted a weekly contest for this purpose for over a year!

Post: Lead Image Post: Title, Creation Date, and Brief Intro
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 23 - 5 Sep 2018
* * * *

Featured @blessed-girl and @audreybits.
Chapter Two: My "Journey" and the Pay It Forward Community - 10 Sep 2018
* * * *

Building upon a lot of my experience up to that time, I wrote one of the most important posts I have produced "in here."
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 24 - 11 Sep 2018
* * * *

Featured @steematlas and @prechyrukky.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 25 - 18 Sep 2018
* * * *

Featured @insight-out and @frdem3dot0.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 26 ... then Boom! ... HF20 … - 30 Sep 2018

* * * *

Another of the most important posts I have written, this one contains my reaction to all experienced during HF20 ...

Spoiler Alert: Given my background, I was not ... uhhh ... "complimentary" about what this experience indicated to me about SteemIt.Inc.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 26 - 4 Oct 2018
* * * *

Featured @jewlzie and @atmemestable.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 30 - 1 Nov 2018
* * * *

Featured @cheekah and @ojap02.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 32 - 14 Nov 2018
* * * *

Featured @thetreeoflife and @goodwithtravels.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 34 - 27 Nov 2018
* * * *

Featured @alphaccino.art and @juliamulcahy.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 39 - 1 Jan 2019
* * * *

Featured @nurseanne84 and @digi-me.
Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 52 - 2 Apr 2019
* * * *

Highlighting the first year of the community's efforts, refeatured @blessed-girl and @insight-out.

________________________

Travelogues

All my life, I have enjoyed traveling and experiencing new places. I decided to begin writing a few posts about some of the places I have been. With a wonderful "helping hand" early on from my Steemian friend @delishtreats, I got redirected as to how to make the most of them.

The result? The response to them has been quite favorable. I have written more of these than any other type of post, as they have been the most rewarded.

Post: Lead Image Post: Title, Creation Date, and Brief Intro
Travelogue 1: Birthplace of Montana - Fort Benton - 26 Jul 2018

* * * *

On a wonderfully refreshing summer vacation, I visited and wrote about this historic little town on the banks of the Missouri river.
Travelogue 2: Giant Springs State Park in Montana - 1 Sep 2018

* * * *

With an amazing discovery of a massive spring of which I had never heard, I was inspired to write the second of my travelogue posts about it. Also, the nearby Lewis and Clark interpretive Center is a "must stop" place to visit, if ever in the area.
Travelogue 3: Lake Quinault Lodge in Washington - 1 Sep 2018

* * * *

Almost 30 years later, returned to visit one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. It was on this post I first "met" @delishtreats.
Travelogue 4: Yampa River Botanic Park in Colorado - 20 Sep 2018

* * * *

With the help of @delishtreats, got this post on the amazing @steemitworldmap and won an "Honorable Mention" about this amazing garden in the high country of Colorado.
Travelogue 5: Cirque Lake in the High Uintas - 24 Nov 2018

* * * *

Leading a family expedition back to the scene of my "office window" picture, created a priceless memory with two of my children. One of many highlights was seeing a bull moose!

R2R: "Road to Recovery" Series

In the trip of a lifetime, in 31 days, I drove 4,984 miles through a part of 8 states - Colorado, Arizona, California, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming. I recreated some special memories, as well as experienced some new ones - starting in the American Southwest, then out to the Pacific Coast of California, up into the Pacific Northwest, and back home in the Rocky Mountain West.

Post: Lead Image Post: Title, Creation Date, and Brief Intro
R2R Travelogue 1: Ribeye, Colorado - 21 Jan 2019

* * * *

On Day One, a great example of why I needed to "slow down" and not rush past opportunities.
R2R Travelogue 2: Navajo Nation and Canyon de Chelly - 23 Jan 2019

* * * *

Making my way into the Great Southwest, in the "dead of winter," I created a new memory - in subzero temperatures ...
R2R Travelogue 3: Mogollon Rim, Copper Belt, and Sonora Desert - 24 Jan 2019
* * * *

Going back in time, to the beginning of my career, I descended down through the Mogollon Rim, into the Sonora Desert and on into Tucson, Arizona.
R2R Travelogue 4: Catalina State Park in Tuscon, Arizona - 24 Jan 2019

* * * *

Recreated a special memory spent with my firstborn child, along a rare flowing stream in the Sonora Desert.
R2R Travelogue 5: Baboquivari, Sacred Peak in Arizona - 26 Jan 2019

* * * *

Again, traveling back in time, revisited the site of one of the most strenuous single days of my life - climbing and descending Baboquivari, in one day.
R2R Travelogue 5: Organ Pipe National Monument in Arizona - 26 Jan 2019
* * * *

Revisited the very remote southwest corner of Arizona, to see the Organ Pipe cactus again.
R2R Travelogue 6: Reaching the Ocean - 27 Jan 2019

* * * *

On a transition day, I traveled through one of the hottest parts of the United States, below sea level at times, to reach the Pacific Ocean.
R2R Travelogue 7: Sabbath Rest and Morro Bay, California - 28 Jan 2019

* * * *

Experienced a wonderful "reset" day, on the Sabbath, to "slow down" even more, in preparation for a week along the Pacific Coast of California.
R2R Travelogue 8: Hearst Castle in San Simeon, California - 29 Jan 2019

* * * *

Recreated a visit, 40 years earlier, to the greatest example of wealth and power I have ever experienced.
R2R Travelogue 9: Monterey Peninsula of California - 30 Jan 2019

* * * *

Revisited one of the most beautiful instances, where land meets the sea, on earth.
R2R Travelogue 10: Redwood Hill Farms and Sonoma County, California - 31 Jan 2019
* * * *

"Brought to life" a long-held desire to visit the source of one of my most important dietary products. Which helped with my full recovery from grave illness in 2009 to overall fine health today ...
R2R Travelogue 10: Sonoma Coast State Park of California - 31 Jan 2019

* * * *

Created a new memory, in the 2nd half of this special day, seeing a spectacular section of the Pacific Coast of California.
R2R Travelogue 11: Mendocino, California - 1 Feb 2019

* * * *

Created a new memory, seeing an even more spectacular section of the Pacific Coast of California.
R2R Travelogue 12: Redwood Forests of Northern California - 2 Feb 2019

* * * *

Created a new memory, both walking and driving under these magnificent trees - the tallest, as well as some of the oldest, on the face of the earth.
R2R Travelogue 13: Crater Lake National Park in Oregon in Winter ... - 3 Feb 2019
* * * *

Created a new memory, trying to reach one of the most beautiful lakes in the world. In the "dead of winter" ...
R2R Travelogue 13: Rogue River Gorge in Oregon - 3 Feb 2019

* * * *

Experiencing another great example of why I need to "slow down" and not rush past opportunities.
R2R Travelogue 14: Two Week Recap of "@roleerob's Excellent Adventure" - 4 Feb 2019

* * * *

At the "halfway point" of my trip of a lifetime, I did a recap of all I had seen and experienced thus far.
R2R Travelogue 15: Oregon Scenic Byway to Pendleton - 10 Feb 2019

* * * *

After a few great days with my siblings at Sunriver Resort in Oregon, I was off to a little town I had long heard of, but only "whizzed by" on the freeway, in the past.

The town? Pendleton, Oregon. The focus? Their famous woolen mills and the products made from wool.

To get there, I drove through a very interesting part of the State of Oregon, which I had never seen before this trip.
R2R Travelogue 16: The Blue Mountains and the Palouse - 11 Feb 2019

* * * *

On a bad wintry day, drove through part of one of the most productive agricultural regions in the United States.
R2R Travelogue 17: Lewiston, Idaho and the Famous Lewis & Clark Expedition - 13 Feb 2019
* * * *

With a slight improvement in the winter weather, I took advantage of the opportunity to drive up Lewiston's "Spiral Highway" to capture some images of this historic area.

For some needed perspective, on this and future posts, I have provided the Steem blockchain with a brief overview of some famous early American history.
R2R Travelogue 18: Saint Maries, Idaho and Lake Couer 'd Alene - 16 Feb 2019
* * * *

In an unplanned portion of the trip, I decided to take the slow "road less traveled" route up through the central part of the panhandle of Idaho to the southern end of one of the most beautiful lakes in the country - Lake Couer 'd Alene. And the historic little town nestled there along the banks of the St. Joe River - Saint Maries, Idaho.
R2R Travelogue 19: Palouse Scenic Highway and Farmington, Washington - 18 Feb 2019
* * * *

Having always had a deep respect for the farming way of life, I enjoyed a special day, on "the road less traveled" down through the eastern edge of the Palouse Region of Washington. Near the border with the State of Idaho. In winter ...
R2R Travelogue 20: Northwest Passage Scenic Byway. In winter ... - 22 Feb 2019
* * * *

The Lewis & Clark Expedition came down through this country, on their journey to find the best way to the Pacific Ocean, in 1805 and returned back up through here in 1806.

On a wintry day in February 2019 - over two hundred years later - @roleerob drove across Idaho on the same route ...
R2R Travelogue 21: Big Hole Valley in Montana. In winter ... - 23 Feb 2019

* * * *

On the "home stretch" of my trip, woke up to subzero temperatures and snow with low cloud cover, but pressed on through a step back in time into this remote and historic valley in Montana.
R2R Travelogue 22: Final Day - "Home Stretch" in Wyoming - 24 Feb 2019

* * * *

Waking up again to subzero temperatures and snow with low cloud cover, I knew this would be my last day "out on the road." No matter what ...
R2R Travelogue: Gratitude and Paying It Forward - 26 Feb 2019

* * * *

Safely back home and putting "my money where my mouth is," I gave 81 SBI (@steembasicincome) shares away, as an expression of gratitude, to those of my fellow Steemians who had played an important role in my trip of a lifetime.
R2R Travelogue: Recap of "@roleerob's excellent adventure!" In winter ... - 1 Mar 2019
* * * *

Before moving on to the "next chapter" of my life, I wrote a comprehensive post about this remarkable experience.

________________________

Technical Aides

The "digital asset" class has a significant amount of technical complexity associated with choosing to "jump in" to any personal involvement with it. Given my background as a Business Systems Analyst, from time to time I have written posts about some particular challenge overcome. Which, hopefully, will be of some help to my fellow Steemians.

Post: Lead Image Post: Title, Creation Date, and Brief Intro
Tech Aide: Investing in the Steem Blockchain on Binance and Bittrex - 31 Dec 2018

* * * *

Experiencing some challenges and lack of good information about what needs to be done, I wrote a post about moving STEEM and SBD to and from Binance and Bittrex.
Tech Aide: Added Security Steps for Downloading Open-Source Software - 21 Mar 2019

* * * *

"Best practices" advice in the "crypto" world is to move all of them into wallets. I wrote a step-by-step post about what to do to maximize security in setting these up.
Tech Aide: Ledger and the new Binance DEX - 25 Apr 2019

* * * *

After all the aggravations I experienced getting through the process of getting my Ledger-backed BNB tokens converted and moved to the new Binance DEX, I wrote a post about it to help others.

________________________

HODLer Alerts

First and foremost an investor in blockchain technology, from time to time I have found items of interest to me in understanding what is happening "out there" in the big, wide world affecting these investments.

Post: Lead Image Post: Title, Creation Date, and Brief Intro
HODLers of the World Unite!! - 24 Jun 2018

* * * *

Toward the end of the major downturn in the crypto markets in June 2018, I wrote this post about markets and manipulation.
HODLer Alert! Chicago Board Options Exchange (CBOE) and Bitcoin - 12 Jul 2018

* * * *

Upon learning the CBOE was filing with the SEC to create a Bitcoin ETF, I wrote this post about what this news represented to me.
HODLer Alert! Goldman Sachs announces Megabucks Investment into the Cryptosphere!! - 20 Oct 2018

* * * *

Upon learning the international "heavyweight" firm of Goldman Sachs had announced a big investment into a "crypto" custodian firm, I wrote a post about what this news represented to me.
HODLer Alert! Cryptosphere "invades" our Backyard!! - 28 Oct 2018

* * * *

Receiving an invite, on one of my smartphone apps, to attend a "local neighborhood" meeting about "crypto," I wrote a post about what this discovery represented to me.
HODLer Alert! SEC "wins," ICOs "lose," and Market Crashes ... - 21 Nov 2018

* * * *

Fearing the worst (which was later confirmed ... 😞), upon hearing news of an SEC ruling against "crypto" ICOs, I wrote a post about this "one-two" punch that sent the markets reeling.

And about the "fundamentals" that kept me fully invested anyway ...

________________________

Executive Summary

So ... Wrapping up my first year on the Steem blockchain, what does the "big picture" look like?

Hmmm. I wonder what the average number of words are in other Steemian posts? 🤔 What I do know, is that in our PIFC community founder @thedarkhorse has set the minimum number of words in a "quality content" post to be 200. If I was producing posts like that, I would've ended up with 805 posts! 😏

Even raising that standard up and doubling that to an average of 400 words per post, I still would've ended up with 403 posts - more than one per day, 7 days a week. 😉

Well, with that, my first year is "in the bag" and time will tell how I do in my second year! 👋

Closing, Part 2

So, all things considered it was quite a first year for @roleerob - new to the online social networking world. I can't really say enough about the experience of engaging with others all over the world. In my upcoming monthly one year highlights post, I will focus on some of these people.

Thank you for reading my one year anniversary post. For all of our sakes, I hope the Steem blockchain not only survives, but thrives in the months and years to come. Along the way, dear reader, I'll "see" you out there on the "curation trail!"

Until "next time," all the best to you for a better tomorrow, as we all work together to build up our Steem Communities and increase the value of the Steem blockchain! 👍 😊

Respectfully,
Steemian @roleerob

Posted using SteemPeak and "immutably enshrined in the blockchain" on Wednesday, 15 May 2019!

________________________

  • Tech Note 1: At a glance, my readers will appreciate it was no small feat to put this post together. A major time drain was once again facing the serious limitations of SteemIt's "locked down" version of HTML. I wonder if I will be around long enough to see this change? I sure hope so - sooner rather than later would be good!

  • Tech Note 2: Oh great, I "broke" the Steem interface ... SteemPeak failed repeatedly to post, saying "Try again later" and I finally ran out of patience and pasted the content into SteemIt. Only to get the message below. Wow! So ... Have to break this post into two parts, as there is no way to "condense" it ...

  • Tech Note 3: Given the amount of content in these two posts, what is the RC cost for publishing it all?

divider 123.png

SteemPeak: An awesome interface for our Steem blockchain.

Check it out!


This account is protected by @dustsweeper

Sort:  

I remember when you mentioned my publication for the first time, I liked your comment and I was very happy to read your publication, here I see it was in September. 8 months knowing us, that's good.

Yes @blessed-girl, isn't that amazing? Time flies when you're having fun! 😉

I hope very soon I will be reading your post about the veil of darkness over Venezuela being lifted and the liberation of you and all your loved ones.

All the best to you, my dear friend, for a much better tomorrow! 🙏🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy anniversary @rolerob. I have enjoyed reading through so many of your posts, and found them highly informative and useful. As of yet, I haven’t read any of your travelogues. I guess I must be in the minority as it is deep philosophical thinking that pulls me in. 😉

Well, thank you @juliamulcahy ...

"I have enjoyed reading through so many of your posts, and found them highly informative and useful."

... for that and your well wishes. 😊 I certainly appreciate it!

"I must be in the minority as it is deep philosophical thinking that pulls me in. 😉"

That makes two of us, as I enjoy (more than I anticipated ...) both writing as well as reading them. I've long considered myself a keen observer of human nature and "what makes us tick," in a manner of speaking ...

That said, my recent "trip of a lifetime" posts were well received. Maybe due to sprinkling a little philosophy in there amongst the pictures and storytelling ...

Now safely back home in my "comfy chair," my source of fresh material has sort of dried up ... 😉

Thank you kindly for stopping by. I hope you and yours are doing well!

Those travel blogs were an awesome highlight as I enjoyed them very much as it have plenty of perspectives from another side of the country and how much opportunity for experiences exist! It also got me thinking of logging my travel experiences which have begun; looking forward to some time in Europe and blogging about it! Thanks for being a great member of the community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A trip to Europe is next for you and the family @newageinv? Sounds like great times ahead. For you and yours, I hope those experiences become lifetime memories bounding you together. Above all value the time, as we can never get it back ...

I appreciate your kinds words @newageinv. Thank you for all you are doing to add value to our Steem blockchain! 👍

Well this is rather awkward!!! I just turned 1 a few days ago myself!! And here you are in the brink of orcahood! Lol but this is not about me.

Congrats dude!! It's been a hell of a year for you! Churning out those posts like Tina Turner Rolling on the River!! Keep those big wheels turning and make Tina proud!

Disclaimer: Yes the rolling references are purely inspired by your handle. I am in no a hardcore Tina fan.

Also if you interested in my journey thus far, you can check out my ani post here:
https://steemit.com/milestone/@mimismartypants/1-year-on-steemit-it-s-my-birthday-and-i-ll-power-up-if-i-want-to

Posted using Partiko Android

Starting into a new week @mimismartypants and catching up a bit, nice thought …

”And here you are in the brink of orcahood!”

… but I stopped at investing, once across the line and into “dolphinhood” … 😉 From here, at least for the time being, I’ll just be content with what I earn vs. buy.

I did recently cross the 1,000 SP earned milepost, so “onward and upward” on my “journey” into Year 2 …

Yes …

”Also if you interested in my journey …”

… I am interested, so since I have a little time, I will check it out!

Well done!! I'm all about earning as opposed to buying! I suppose it stem from my line of work! Digital marketer, specialising in SEO, which is also known as Organic search... I'm just an organic kinda girl...

Cool... Happy 1st Steemitversary @roleerob😉 what a nice portofolio 😉. If you create 200+ words then you will only got featured for pifc not nominated or chosen to other curation trail 😊😀.. I was 4 montgs earlier than you and I joined pifc around April last year, where I learnt to write more than 200 words in english😊.. 200 words for someone who don't speak that language was really hard😊.

How's your engagement with those featured bloggers so far @roleerob? I remember that someone featured @delishtreats post's for the first time on pifc, then I followed her solo travelling and featured her post few days before she turn to be a minnow😊 then juliamulcahy and insight-out too. Pifc is playing a good role for me to connect with such a gorgeous people like you too.

Looking forward for more years to come and I hope we will keep in touch on this blockchain too.

Thank you for the well wishes @cicisaja! With you, I have found some of the best relationships on the Steem blockchain to be through our PIFC community. I featured both @juliamulcahy and @insight-out. They are both making great contributions to our blockchain, as you are. After all your hard work to learn how to communicate in a 2nd language! 👍

@delishtreats found one of my posts somehow and was very helpful to me at an important time. She is now working on getting a new restaraunt opened up, so her time "in here" is more limited. But, as one of our great Steemians, I'm sure she will do what she can.

Yes ...

"Looking forward for more years to come and I hope we will keep in touch on this blockchain too."

... me too. Not to worry, we'll keep in touch! 😊

Yaayy... I haven't read the latest news from Martina 😁 it will be exciting to see her restaurant, perhaps for the vegan, because She is a vegan too.

Sometimes I feel like I want to take a break from steemit and enjoy my quiet life in the garden and the shop, but then I think I can't let anyone I know have fun without me on Steemit😂 beside, I love to read anything for free😆.. thanks for all your support and so proud to know you👐

Yes @cicisaja ...

"... I want to take a break from steemit and enjoy my quiet life in the garden and the shop ..."

... I certainly understand this sentiment, as I have always struggled with the time commitment. We all have to decide what is the best balance for us. We'll all differ in our response and I suspect we can all agree that is a good thing.

"... but then I think I can't let anyone I know have fun without me on Steemit ..."

No, we can't let that happen! 😉 How are we going to have any fun without our dear friend from Indonesia ... 😉

Up before 🌄 (here) @cicisaja, so off into my day. I hope you have a great one "over there" on your side of the world! 👍

Yeeeeey, congratulations on your 1st Steemit birthday! :D To be honest, I thought that you joined Steemit in 2017 :) To make simple math, you and I joined in nearly the same time, but you have a way better understanding of Steemit than me even though this is the first social media you have ever joined :D

I am glad I met you here! Even though I fully supprt your decision to spend less time online and more time with your friends and family, I always enjoy every post, comment or note you've left here! :)

Yes, well @insight-out

”I thought that you joined Steemit in 2017 :) “

… the confusion is understandable, given my profile showing August 2017. For months, I was an investor only … I suppose it depends on what we mean by joined, but for me it was when I decided to “jump in” and start adding value to my investment by participating in the social networking. And … Here we are! 😉

”I am glad I met you here! Even though I fully supprt your decision to spend less time online and more time with your friends and family, I always enjoy every post, comment or note you've left here! :)”

You are very kind @insight-out. I am certainly thankful our “paths crossed” as well. I always enjoy our interaction. I wish I had done a better job of “logging down” some of the details, like how I found the post of yours I featured in the weekly PIFC contest. I think it might have been through my “bot buddy” @trufflepig, but not sure. 🤔 Oh well … 😉

“Onward and upward” into Year 2! 👍

Happy Steemiversary @roleerob !

It has been an absolutely wonderful experience "in here." I would never have imagined my "journey" through the Steemisphere would involve engaging with others all over the world and what that experience has meant to me.

It has been similar for me. I always wanted to have a blog and Steemit has been an extremely friendly place for it the last 2 years. If Steemit does anything better than any other social media platform, it's keeping out the negativity and the haters out.

Looking forward to your 2nd year here,
Keep up the Good Stuff!

Thank you very much for that @costanza. I appreciate you stopping by and commenting! I found this interesting ...

"If Steemit does anything better than any other social media platform, it's keeping out the negativity and the haters out."

... as I have no other platform for reference, as indicated in my post here. I have found some of the nasty "flag wars" and all of the "collateral damage" being done by them, though, to be a serious problem for me. To the point I have more than once considered "hanging it up." As I have written about elsewhere, I can't imagine a serious investor, stumbling across any of that, doing anything other than turning around and heading in the opposite direction. Fast ...

That said, it is interaction with others all over the world, which is fascinating to me. And, so far at least, has "tipped the scale" in favor of sticking with it. In time, my hope is we'll see this "infant" technology "grow up" and come up with effective remedies for those damaged. Currently there isn't any whatsoever. Not good ...

Anyway, I sure appreciate you stopping by and offering these words of support. "Onward and upward" into Year 2! 👍

You've saved the best for this second part. Excellent posts, specially your travel blog. That was very, very cool!

Hope to see you here a year from now, celebrating a second anniversary.

Well, I don't know @trincowski ...

"You've saved the best for this second part."

... but what I am sure of is that is what makes this whole experience fascinating to me. We are all going to value things differently.

For example, I consider my ... uhhh ... "best work" to be the more philosophical posts I wrote in those first two to three months. Well, so what? could be my thought, as no one else seemed to think that way ... At least based on upvotes and / or comments ... 🤔

The traveling posts, on the other hand, seemed to be much better received. So ... What are we going to do? Write about what we enjoy the most? Or what "pays" the best? ...

My answer, after my 1st year? A blend of both, depending on what day it is ... 😉

As always @trincowski, thanks for stopping by!

I think I will need to finally set up my Ledger. It seems that the Crypto Bulls are back in town. 😊

Congrats @roleerob!!! are you and @delishtreats twins 🤔?

Great question @livinguktaiwan

”… are you and @delishtreats twins 🤔?”

… but if we are, then I was “born” first! Haha … 😉

On a serious note, if not for @delishtreats, I am not sure how long, if ever, I would have found out about the traveling community “in here,” in general, and the SteemItWorldMap, in particular.

If you don’t mind, for my upcoming post, do you mind if I ask you a question? From your much greater experience base (than mine), what are the different travelling related communities / accounts and how would you rank them (yeah, a bit of a “loaded” question perhaps …)?

Thank you for reaching out and stopping by! 👋

Woohoo!! One year!! I hope you have an even better second year.

I also long for the future days of simpler posting. So far Steempeak has not let me down and I love it! I think I first heard of its existence from you. So, congrats for making a happy convert.

Thank you @steemstreems! STeemPeak is definitely the best interface for the Steem blockchain up until now. There are some others which "reward" you for using theirs and SteemPeak does not. For me, though, that does not matter as much as the much greater utility and functionality it offers me over the others ...

Glad it is working on well for you. Hopefully we'll both be here a long time to come and who knows what the future will bring.

All the best to you!

Yes. To me its utility is its reward.

I hope so also. I know what what level of involvement I will retain over time, but I have a fair stake here that keeps me interested and that I don't plan on getting rid of quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05