✳️ Mel Booker Music Steemit Contest: What Is Success? ✳️

in #contest6 years ago

contest.JPG

OK Steemians here we go! :-) Let's get everyone sharing about success, goals, and things they would like to accomplish.

My staff at Mel Booker Music will pick 2 Winners each getting 5 SBD

And yes, I hope to grow this and help this community learn about work, and achievement. 😊

Contest Rules

  • Comment Below Only 1 Paragraph on what success means to you.
  • Resteem this post
  • Upvote this post
  • Follow Me

Please comment, discuss (upvote), and inspire each other's comment. Lot's of encouragement can come from our peers, so let's help one another! 😊

I am very interested in reading what all of you aspire to do my friends. I have great friends who inspire me, so I would like to do the same here.

The winners will also be featured in a post on success/achievement with a shoutout.

KING.JPG


Contest ends in 7 days when post ends.

Let's do something great today!
IMG_1937.GIF


audiobooks.JPG

Sort:  

Success to me is living with authenticity, passion and a sense of wonder. It means committing to only that which lights my fire, feeds my soul and challenges me to be my best. Success to me means living my truth, sharing my gifts and making my unique contribution to the world ..having a plan is definitely important on your road to success.Too many people measure how successful they are by how much money they make or the people that they associate with, meanwhile true success should be measured by how happy you are.. Being productive with your time is essential in working towards your goals.

But In some cases, only those with determination are successful, only those with positive mindset are successful.

Well said. How happy you are ...sometimes that is harder than everything else.

Success to me is more than a job, career, relationship or any other accomplishment that we achieve in life. Success is finding our own happiness and living our lives everyday to the fullest. We should never choose to simply exist, instead We should strive for Greatness but not be disappointed if we don't reach our Peak for as long as we put forth every effort into living this beautiful thing called life.

Exactly, no one fails, only quitters fails. Fact said

I like that: never choose to simply exist - Love that.

Hmmmm. This requires much more dedication

Great initiative, what does succes means to me:

Succes is relative when it comes to being succesfull in your job, financially. True succes for me is when things are going right for me and my family, that we are happy, healthy and in the circumstance to be able to do the things we love. I feel I am succesfull when you can follow your dreams and make them come true, when my kids doing great and live their lives by the values that are most important, respect, love and with dignity. So from that point of view I am proud to say that we are succesfull :)....

Thanks for this opportunity, have a great day

Yeah. Success can as well be defined as happiness and being satisfied. You made a good point

Exactly, and trhoughly, for me I feel succesfull being happy with the things we do and have, being satisfied whith al we accomplish together... Thanks !!

Ofcourse i ment Truely :)

You're welcome! Thanks for participating in this contest. Family is the most important. Much more success to you!

Success can mean: feeling that tingle of excitement about what you do, sticking with what matters through hard times, living a life you can feel proud of in retrospect.

Sticking with what matters through hard times ... yes indeed. If you have been following my blog, I have written about what we had to go through to build the music school up to where it is now. It was worth it, but extremely hard.

Just be persistent in working positively towards achieving success, then success is sure

Mhm difficult question, for me it's not how successful you are in your job or how much money you make. It's is trying to be the best version of yourself and applying it to everything you do and to every person you come in contact. Being a garbage man is as important and you can be very successful in it as being the CEO of a bank or a famous rockstar.

Yae...no matter your class, success is achievable.... I love your piece Boss

@geenizzy Being the best version of yourself- YES YES YES Thanks! Oh and if you are posting for the contest, be sure to resteem this post :-) Thanks so much :-)

@geenaizzy I love your insight towards success

My thoughts on success, in a nutshell:

Success is not given for free, it is very hard to work for it. I do this too! Failures often happen, but I know they really help to succeed. Success does not have to be measured exclusively in money! Indeed, it is far better to consider human relationships as a standard. Since I focus less on money, there is less failure, and it is a joy to me to cooperate with people. I help them and they help me - it's a kind of symbiosis - or STEEMbiosis.

Yes @kalemandra hard work and persistent + positive mindset results success. But only quitters fails, standing up when you fall, try again and again makes you a success

This is true, hahaha :)))

@kalemandra Yes, it is very hard to work for it. I have failed many many times, cried, no sleep etc. But my aim is to always help people - I wish for the students at my music school to always play music. You are a great (successful) steemian.

Success is the ability to do what you love every day. This may sound simple but what you love changes over time and having the ability to change what you are doing to match your passion is true success. This has nothing to do with money, wealth or status as each person has different passions and loves.

Great - do what you love. I have had that conversation many times. You will for sure remain happy if you are able to do what you love. Thanks!

Oh, If this is for the contest, don;t forget to repost :-) Thanks!

Success is having what you want when you want it and to be acknowledged by men.

You've said a fact about success and I acknowledge your buoyancy

I'm still working on that. :-)

Lol...when i said all men, i meant everybody(men and women inclusive). I was using the lingua of the Bible.

Lol. The optimist has spoken

Yeah... Hehehe

This very nice post i like it thanks for sharing this music i.. best of luck..

Thank you for following.

I always support @melbookermusic for success, performing entertaining so as to satisfy melbookermusic fans. the best musicians

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65