You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with us #16: Gluten-Free Banting Aubergine Three Cheese Pizza

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

That right there is the reason I order pepperoni and sausage, pizza was never meant to be healthy, it was meant to be tasty. Gluten free... you're killing me Lizelle, you're killing me.

Sort:  

Ah mr Papper, you've crushed my ego, that base & veg toppings really made a tasty pizza. I bet if one of your womenfolk bake this, you would enjoy it ;) Thanks for your support!

You would lose that bet for sure, the only thing even close to a veggie on a pizza I eat is mushrooms, and I know, they're not veggies.
I also know I didn't crush your ego, you are to strong for a comment from an old codger like me to crush you.

Ok I know when I'm beaten, will have to do some meaty posts soon...but guess what my next challenge is...use a vegetable to make a dessert!

Cucumber, and ice cream is what Shortie said when I called and asked her, she said you could add the rest... but she likes it with just those two, vanilla ice cream.

Say thank you to Shorty for the inspiration - I've made Beetroot Choc Brownies...very nice... and will be making a white choc beetroot mousse so now am thinking my third component will be beetroot & vanilla ice cream ... not so sure about the cucumber ;)

She just loves cucumbers and ice cream, she makes smoothies with them which is more like a milkshake using a blender to whip it all together with some milk.

My word, never combined those two, I'm sure it tastes great though, I forgot all about smoothies, would have made a great entry!

I don't think of smoothies as desert, more of a refreshing beverage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77