Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you <3.

Dziekuje!!!!~ <<<<3333

You are a little too early for Christmas this year :D but I understand that she believes it's good to give the presents anytime of the year and I agree with her! I wouldn't probably dress up like a Santa all the time but the idea is good :)

She has a lovely color of her hair, the highlights are very nice.

I would expect that she is happy to give presents so why does she look sad? :)

Have a lovely day scrawls :)

She's quite into theatrics so that's why the Santa costume. Though maybe she'll change her mind quick when it comes to summer.
                             
As to why she looks so sad, that's just the artist's inability to convey expression properly hehe.
                             
Thank you delish :).

Hahaha, I didn't mean it like this ;) I thought there was a reason behind.. so what was the expression supposed to be? I might just got it wrong :)

It's okay, you didn't mean anything bad about it. She's supposed to have a content smile :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared.

You leveling up at an alarming pace! There's like a lot of control of the acuarelas in this one... Nice catcho!

Hey thank you, znkd! Your comments are delightful like chocolate, I shall attempt to get more of this sweet stuff :D.

she's so adorbs :D i love that she gets such a kick from giving to others ! what a cool character :D she must be enjoying the colder months a lot since she can dress up as her favourite person, Santa ! XD

I like the way you create highlights/shine on her hair and the decoration on the present's wrapping is super cute <3 and bows! ribbons and bows! you have such a thing for 'em, scrawly XD very charming * ___ *

the shading on the arm/hand and face is also nicely done ! you're doing wonderfully with watercolours hey!!!!

I SHOULD GET BACK TO IT TOOOOOOO aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm always drawn to kind hearted people, though fiction wise, it's the other way around usually hahaha. Being kind in stories are easy, but in real, it takes a great person to be more than others, more effort in caring for others, more giving, willing to do more things that most people are weary and apathetic to do, etc etc.
                             
I am so fortunate that I know a lot of great people around me so I can always look up to them and keep on improving myself to become more like them ^_^.          
                               
And yes! Go back to watercolour... or else...

I know we're in different time zones but please relax a bit, Christmas is still a long time away. 😊

Bwahaha!
                           
But in Australia, winter is coming soon in 2 months or so.
Though we still celebrate Santa in December, yes, in the middle of very hot summer XD.

Ihihih. Right now, I'm in Austria, not Australia. Only two letters away. 😂

There needs to be more people like Little Santa 😄

Hair turned out remarkably well 😄 something with the face, maybe needed more shading around the eyes so they looked like there were orbits? Still some lovely shading work all around 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, the face is still particularly hard for me to paint properly without making so much mess hehehe. When it's digital, I could always erase stuff that don't look good but it's a one and done in watercolour. I know some people can fix their mistakes in watercolour but for me, if I try fixing something, it's like scratching a scab wound, getting worse everytime XD.
                           
The good thing is I'm learning stuff :D.          
                           
Thank you for the obsevation, fyn, appreciate it as always ^_^.

Shading and blending :) Wait for first layer to dry basic color , than add darker tone for shading and start from edges, from darkest part, and than try to add more water as you go down* like melting*. I hope you will understand written, I am much better with painting than with words :)

Ohhh I am so lucky to get a tip from you <3.
I will try to apply it, thank you very much Dunja ^_^.
                             
Though sometimes the paper disagrees with me if I introduce too much water. It is hard but quite fun :D.

It looks awesome! Oh, I'm sad I missed during my time off your first pieces in watercolor, this one is fantastic!

Oh how sweet of you Juan. You don't actually miss much, my first watercolour attempt was 9 days ago, this one here.
                             
Thank you, I am fortunate that you show interest in my watercolour progress ^_^.

Just 9 days? That's an amazing progress scrawly, congrats!

What a cute story and cute girl :)

And I have a cute friend <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79