Got a facelift today. Well, kinda...

in #helpie6 years ago (edited)
A while ago a noticed that the curators of @dlive use a little logo on the bottom of their avatars. I remember thinking how clever it was. A subtle way of helping us identify their team without removing the human element from the users and making us think they are bots. So, today I shared this "stolen" idea (I'm sure nobody minds) with the helpienauts and they seem to have embraced it.

Of course I'm biased about it, how could I not be? I'm very proud of what our small community has accomplished and It's never a bad time to give someone a hand, its never a bad time to be a helpienaut.

I remember like it was just weeks ago when the @helpie project started, a small 400 SP delegation and a lot of doubts was all we had. Seven months into the journey we are still growing strong, about to hit 13K SP on the community account we use for curation and support. It may not seem like much to some people, but it's also nothing to sneeze at either.

I'm going to be uploading today's helpienaut meeting onto the blockchain possibly early in the morning or very late tonight. I'm trying to space out my posts as to not upset anyone who wants to support my efforts.

To my fellow helpienauts, If you are interested in getting the facelift our fellow helpienaut @sjennon made a quick photoshop template that should make the task a two minute thing. (granted you have photoshop) The file can be downloaded here:

Helpienaut Template

If you don't have photoshop and need help, just let one of the admins know inside our community. Like with many things, this is not mandatory, but it does look kind of cool (imo).


Other posts by yours truly

• A hard question to start off your monday
• Open Mic Week 92 - Top 5 Selection and Honorable Mentions
• Sell it all... - thoughts of abundance and scarcity
• Innocence is more important than life - Controversial thoughts for a common Sunday
• I've been playing around with Musing.io - Loving it so far

Sort:  

I'm jealous man! I will have to suggest something like this for the veterans on steemit.

Oh yes, its the ninja's way! do it!

Speak of the le-devil!! hahahhaa

Someone should start a service creating these avatars, I think it would be very cool

Alas, I don't have photoshop...

Ask Cookie Master!!! ;)

You look 10 years younger! :)

Yussssssss!!

runs a victory lap

its like your own brand logo ..subtle yet present

its like ninja

funny-ninjas-12.jpg

helpful article.........thanks

You got a 27.48% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @meno!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66