Message To My FollowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I'm seeing quite a few people unfollowed me during these past months.

Why is that so? Are they being triggered by the decline in my content quality?

The answer may be positive, even though I don't understand why should that provoke any kind of reaction or whatsoever.

Nevertheless, I just wanted to state that, currently I don't care about virtual reality.

I'm working on myself. My everyday environment and the relationships I need to handle are throwing me in matrix enough, if I'd spend 4-5 hours on STEEM as well I'd be completely lost!

How much meditation would I need to counter all of that? So yeah, the reason why I am constantly shitposting is because I don't want to miss the STEEM that I can earn every day for doing basically nothing.

Why am I earning for doing nothing? It's because I was here 1.5 years ago, every single day - communicating, curating, creating content.

All that doing made me decent amount of STEEM in the process, the amount that is right now allowing me to do whatever I want, whenever I want and still get rewarded for it.

Do you get the point? Maybe you are in the same situation, maybe you aren't - maybe you need to prove your worthiness to a blockchain, I don't know.

Maybe you'd sit here and argue with me that 6000 SP is not that much, but as @theycallmedan wisely stated: If all the stakeholders would sell all their STEEM, 300 000 people would be able to obtain 1000 SP each, no more than that.

I mean he said something along those lines, lol, anyway, the point is I'M GOOD. I have 6x more than that 1000 and various investments all over the crypto space.

Therefore I can allow myself to lower my content quality and focus on whatever I want. If you think I don't fit in your standards, feel free to unfollow as well :P

I'm gonna be completely honest with you, I don't really care about the money, nor material stuff.

I can eat one fruit meal in 5 days and be completely satisfied and more energetic than ever. I don't need anything from this world... except some superfoods and plants. Nothing else.

And even though situation stands like that, there is still a small part of me that's connected to this matrix in a way. A part of me that still wants that financial independence even though I'm aware how I don't really need it to be fulfilled. I'm fulfilled already, same like you are.

So yeah, please don't let my chase of financial independence trigger you in any kind of way. I'm just doing my thing...

When I'll feel the time is right, I will be back here and create content from my heart. Even this is coming straight from my heart

Everyone are entitled to do whatever they want as long as they do no harm. Please don't judge me by my content on Steemit, otherwise you'll miss me for what I really am. :D

Peace

Sort:  

It’s a fine line between constantly producing quality content and trying to stay consistent in your frequency of uploading, I touched on this in a live stream. I agree with you there is a point at which being consistent in uploading very well may be more important then the quality that you’re producing but I also do not wish to shit post as you said on my own account, as always do as you like buddy 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Only reason I'm frequent is to take the STEEM I can get from trails etc.

If I was earning 0 I probably wouldn't be frequent :D If you know what I mean...

On the other hand, I do understand your desire not to shitpost from your main but Imo, that's just ego trying to portray things in good fashion :D

Idc about my ego, that's why I will shitpost from my main as much as I can :)

It's kind of a battle of my true self with my false self

No need to represent something different than what it is, in virtual reality...

Yeah crypto is completely useless to me as there is absolutely no way to cash out in Canada other than those stupid ATMs they take 30%!

For me it’s not about the ego or pride or even financial freedom, creation is therapeutic! I deeply enjoyed the act of creation, making something out of nothing, expressing my feelings and thoughts in artistic ways.

Doesn’t seem to matter what I do if I am going to do it it’s at 110% or I’m not gonna bother at all. The one exception is lack of time which is where consistency beats quality. Like you said I do wish to continue growing my account but not for my own gain, I have a community I’m trying to support and fund through my own accounts profits.

Always be true to yourself brother, my true self wants to help people however I can!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Las year I spent a lot of time creating quality posts and some of them got greatly rewarded while others only made some Steem.

Now I'm creating daily content that is not as good as before, it takes me less time to produce but I can manage to produce 20 bucks, more or less, in Steem and SBD each week.

I understand your current position, there will come a time when spending 4 hours to make a post will be worth again.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's still worth it, I just don't bother doing it. :D

I'm pretty sure you can easily earn at least $15 daily here by posting quality

Yes, it's possible but not easy for every one. I guess if you have a great fanbase you can do it easily. If I wanted to do that I would post one on DTube, SteemHunt and on my WordPress blog, I guess that would be a good option.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great options. Something I'd definitely do if I was dependant on STEEM for a living

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I make templates for Davinci Resolve fusion and share it for free. It takes 4-5 hours per day or even longer for epic ones. Is that quality content? I think it is because it helps people. Now, crap content does not serve anyone and you only hurting yourself by pushing people away. You say that you don't care about money but keep posting low quality content. Something is not right here. Anyway, it's up to you.

I don't care about the money.

And yes, I keep on posting low quality content :D

I could easily quadruple my earnings if I did care, but I don't

I'm just taking what is mine to take.

Btw, I never said my content is low quality, you defined it that way

Hi @enjoyinglife!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.134 which ranks you at #3250 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3258).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@enjoyinglife You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94