Rest

in #life6 years ago

casey-horner-426022-unsplash.jpg
Image Credit

Nights my face leaves a print
lipstick and rouge, or more accurately,
the wet shadow of tear peeled mask
dirtying linens--those nights
(balmy winds over an ocean
a thousand miles away,
roaring waters I could drown in
slap cold against bare skin)
are the darkness of the deep
tears, saltwater after all and I
am no more than a girl on a bed
painting a frown on her pillow.

Recent Posts

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

So meaningful poem. And I really like to read every single word specially for this dictions.

(balmy winds over an ocean
a thousand miles away,
roaring waters I could drown in
slap cold against bare skin)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27