Sick Day, Again

in #life6 years ago

There is a saying, "Man plans, God laughs." Someone, somewhere, is having a chuckle at my expensive.

It began with a tickle in my throat, of having to constantly clear my throat. A headache developed next, just as I started sniffling. "Uh oh," I thought. I immediately swallowed (nasty, terrible-tasting) cold medicine, drank some water, and went to bed.

I awoke in the night, cold, even though there are 6 blankets on my bed. I struggled to arise when the alarm went off this morning. There went my plans for both the gym and the grocery store. I managed to get both kids out the door/to school, and collapsed into bed upon returning home. I was rewarded by waking up every 20 minutes.

I have water, ginger tea, and my Kindle at my side. How do you deal with being ill?

IMG_20180122_163239_hdr.jpg

Recent Posts

Visit me on

Sort:  

I hope you feel better soon. I normally drink tea with ginger but also tea made by Tyme and Rosemary. Tyme helps me with inflammation and Rosemary helps me beat the mists of illness in my head. But the best thing is having a good rest.

Thank you. And thanks for the suggestions.

Do you feel a bit better? I hope so!

Thank you for asking. I am mostly healed. I still feel a little iffy, but I'm hoping that will pass in the next day or so.

Good to hear, I hope the same!

Get well soon!

I am parenting my little son these days. He is also sick. And guess what - he managed to share the viruses with me. He is so generous ;-)

Warm Regards from Germany,

Sebastian | @naanoo

Aww! Thanks. Sending hope for healing your way, as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84