Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Inside of the House' (Part #216)

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

'The Inside of the House'

crta.png

The surrounding is great, let's what is inside this place. The first thing I see is the wood stove. They probably use the thing. I doubt they'd let it take so much space if there was no real use for it. It might be the only source of heat in winter times. No gas heating in remote areas.

An old petroleum lamp. I didn' have much chances to see it actually lit in my life but I like the quality of light it gives if properly cleaned. Not that I like the smell and soot coming from it. It can also be well used as a film prop when filming pre-electricity scenes.

When I look closer at the old stove, it doesn't look that old. After more examination I decide that is was custom made to look old. That was done right, the stove fits the space, even though it takes the place of another table. I guess most of the guests prefer to sit outside, anyway. The inside is a spare solution, except in cold and windy weather.

Firewood, ready... The stove is definitely being used.

I notice there is a place dedicated to local home produce. Some honey, jam, tea all neatly packed. This is way healthier to eat than any industry processed food one buys in the supermarket. The need for lower prices brought along a ton of chemistry one is not to eat if wants to stay healthy. These things they put in what they call food kill slowly, meticulously for decades, not letting people find the real reason behind their illnesses. This is how food industry helps the pharmaceutical industry grow. A vicious circle of profit and pain.

Oh, this I love. Old box radios always have a wow vibe. I still keep the one which belonged to my grandmother. I remember liking the white noise coming from it before granny tuned some shortwave station in some, for me, unknown language. The crazy thing from the forties/fifties still works. Well, I cheated a bit there, several years back I took it to an old guy for partial refurbishing. It looks pretty cool sitting on top of my wardrobe.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovacic All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

I used to stove for heating purpose . You are back with a new spicy series. first of all welcome here to write something fantastic real thing.
I would like to read and know something which is based on true story , You are doing here really good work and wrote qualityful content .That makes me happy to read your post.
I get nostalgic when i was reading you post . This advanced technology makes our life easier but it's true behind the scene that we were more happy to lead those days we left out.
Good job dear. carry on . Happy Steemians @velimir

This post of yours @velimir is like a blast from the past. Your series are awesome. This time, as always the way you took the photos, gives extra drama to it. Its like It transported me back to our old granda house. The radio, the wood, the lamp and the coal flat iron are things when added together gives such impact. Lot's of emotions, It even gave me a flashback of the happy days with my folks.

How cool! I love the new stove in the old space, and I love the feel of wood heat in general. I don't love getting up in the middle of the night to stoke the stove :)

I remember kerosene lights. My parents were electrified before I came along, but power was prone to going out, especially in winter. The smell and the look are warm feelings for me.

And I remember the radio. My parents didn't get TV until 1954 when I was 3. But the radio could explore the world! My Dad had a crystal set (not the box radio that sat on the counter and lived on a regional station) that he could tune with two knobs. We could get Cincinnati Reds home baseball games, they were our home team until the Dodgers moved west in 1957 and put their top farm team in Spokane, Wa. We could then hear all the games from either team!

Thanks for another delightful walk down memory lane.

Hiii...

look at my photos.

=*

The best Art so far <3 <3 <3

Look at these old items that straight a way took me to my childhood. Oh Man that Petroleum Lamp My Grandmother used lit up in her house after getting the dark and we as young kids were supposed to refill it's fuel by a nearby shop if it gets finished ;)

That Old Radio reminds me of my Great Grandfather who bought such a gadgetry from JAPAN and used to listen News and programs on it with loud distortion ha ha ha :D

That stove is not a new thing for me until late 1990s we had such a stove in our another house in which used to put woods to get it's Fire ;)

Well Thank You so so much My Great Friend @velimir by sharing these amazing Photos to relive those moments of my life :) :)

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

hey dear .. my grandfather also had one of that radio ! i love it cause it moves me to the past! this kind of radios are great and can work for a lot of years ,, my grandfather'sradio is working propely for mayebe 60 years,, its awesome ! by the way.. where are you now? i mean where are you on a trip now?is it a hostel ??

I always found unique and old touch in your work which gives me the idea about you are a very deep man with deep thoughts which no one can understand.
you always give us something to cheer about.
I always find happiness while watching and reading your posts.
resteeming :)

Turkiye's warming gases in some places still do. stove is being used. I love this dangerous but authentic air. the voices of his departure and the light that hits the red ceiling!
I looked at your photos and remembered the old ones, and this made me feel longing.
thank you for your nice share

i am always wondering that where we got wrong..i do not know that why we left this simplicity and hugged this sort of complex life style..even though it is said that advancement in technology has made lives easier..i feel it in the opposite way..it has made our lives more complex :)

I love to read your travel blogs.It reveals the hidden lives of people and their way of living.I love to explore the lives of those who live amidst the serenity of the nature
-cheers-

Nice Post,
I have read your post completely, and I am impressed by you.I will work honestly to succeed in this field.

I love your writings in this vitrine creative work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99