Pushing for another

in #philosophy6 years ago

I still haven't had a chance to edit photos because my PC is in the baby's room, she is napping and my wife isn't here so when she is awake, I am on guard duty. The weather is great though so we have already been out exploring and we will go and kick the football later. It is nice spending time with her, I am incredibly lucky.

@castleberry wrote a poem yesterday that I will share the link of here. I am not going to tell you about it though, just have a read. The images he uses are his own and are very, very personal and potentially confronting for some.

We all have our experiences in life and we each do the best we can with the cards that we are dealt and even though we look at others and pass judgement, if we were them, there is actually nothing we can do differently for we would have their life, their mind, their emotions and therefore, make the same decisions. People tend to forget this.

We also take things for granted i our lives, forget that there is beauty in all we do, including the most horrible of struggles and the pain of incredible suffering. We forget that it is because of these things that we are able to grow and imagine a better future. It is not that the suffering makes us grateful for what we have, it activates us to do what we can to change the future.

It is human to want more from the world in which we live but this also doesn't mean we must be greedy with our desires, we need not just take and take at the expense of others. I want things too but the most important desire is that of a world where my daughter is able to have the opportunity to live at her fullest and if I could choose for her, the personal drive to find out just what that means.

Many of us don't explore ourselves, we don't consider and test what we may truly be capable of and instead limit our experience by playing it safe with our thinking and emotions. It is as if thinking too far from our core is going to destroy who we are but I think, it is to discover who we truly are.

Thinking outside of the box is actually an impossibility as we are are always in one box or another and most are self-imposed however, testing the limits of the box, pushing towards its edges is possible. I believe that it is in this that we find that the box that always contains us is not solid, it is fluid, malleable, expanding and even though we are always bound by its walls, the space it can take is only limited by how hard we are willing to push from the inside out.

If we choose to push alone on our constraints, we are limited by the strength of our wills and capabilities but, if we cooperate we have the strength of the many and the inspiration that some within that group can offer those who need the energy to carry on. My daughter at least will always have one person determined to help her push until he no longer can.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

It is valuable to accept all the beauty that is contained in daily experiences. Being able to accompany the children in their growth process is a gift. Today my grandson number 7 is born and I am happy for that immense gift of life. Every day there is something good to celebrate. Congratulations.

Welcome into life lucky number 7 and congrats to the parents too :)

Thank you, the best for you too.

There really is beauty in all we do, and It is the pain and struggles that make us better. Gold has to be forged in order for It to be beautiful.

Gold has to be forged in order for It to be beautiful.

At least so that we pay enough attention to it.

Yeah, right. Lol

I have read the poem by @castleberry.
It was so heartbreaking.
Having a child is the most wonderful feeling I could imagine for I just give birth to my first born daughter 4 months ago.

Eventhough I felt that it is a wonderful feeling, some people just don't appreciate it. Sometimes I thought, if they really didn't want to have a child then give it up for adoption... Forget the shameful feeling.

Again it is back to appreciating the time we have. Everyone could know when our journey will start but nobody know when it will end.

Thank you for sharing that poem.

Thank You Very Much! Congratulations to the addition of your Daughter!
Enjoy EVERY precious moment!

quotes.jpg

Thank you @castleberry and again I'm sorry for your lost.

Sometimes we do not realize what is really valuable in life, like those moments with our loved ones. Sometimes we give more importance to small problems making them bigger than they really are. Great reflection friend @tarazkp.

Sometimes we give more importance to small problems making them bigger than they really are.

I think this is somewhat of a 'social disease' these days as people who may not experience a lot of reality search for any small part to make themselves feel alive. Some people travel around in a van experiencing life also :) Send my best onward and if you ever make it to Finland, there is a car park waiting :)

Finland, yay!

I think there are times when we hear or see something outside our relm or box that gives us the opportunity to explore new things. Whether we chose to do so or not, but the opportunity does come.
Most of the time we pass for any number of reasons and years to come we will simple state the timing was wrong to justify it.

I looked at the link you attached.
I do not have words that I can express

Most of the time we pass for any number of reasons and years to come we will simple state the timing was wrong to justify it.

It all comes with some kind of opportunity/cost and we seem to often justify the easy path even though time and time again it proves quite difficult.

I do not have words that I can express

Me either :(

@tarazkp you bearded?! 😯😏
And wow baby is big!!! 💙🦄

@tarazkp you bearded?! 😯😏

lol yeah. I am going 'full Daddy' :)

She is awesome.

And always with Shakira and Perro fiel, right? 😛

Your daughter is lucky to have a dad like you. Most people just travel life at cruise mode and don't realize what is possible. I have woken up late in life and maybe timing hasn't been right or the stars weren't aligned but have a good idea of where I am going now.

I have woken up late in life and maybe timing hasn't been right or the stars weren't aligned but have a good idea of where I am going now.

I know the star alignment problem too but I think it doesn't matter as long as the waking up happens some time. Most sleep til death.

Your daughter is lucky to have a dad like you.

The teenage years are going to be traumatic on both of us..

Hi @tarazkp! I like that mindset of looking at life's challenges and struggles as opportunities for personal growth and wisdom. Quite often, those are the very moments which teach us the best lessons that life has to offer.

This idea that it's impossible to think outside of the box because we are always in some sort of a box is something new and interesting for me. I had not thought about things in this manner but after reading this it does seem to make sense. And to think of this box as being fluid and malleable is like going beyond your comfort zone. So, as long as you are within your comfort zone this box kind of tends to become rigid and solid but when you challenge your own personal boundaries then it starts becoming more malleable!

So, as long as you are within your comfort zone this box kind of tends to become rigid and solid but when you challenge your own personal boundaries then it starts becoming more malleable!

This is how I visualize it anyway. The only way o be outside of our box is to experience life as something other than who we are.

That's great you have time to spend with her,
She is adorable
Yeah you are incredibly lucky.

"Unity in diversity not in dycotomy" a good light to this saying is just that: it makes it a proper channel into dealing with our constraints in a group, in unity and in bound to actualising one main focus. Once we have the same mindset it will rightly help us to grow a lot.

you're the guard truly 😂 is good for our kids to feel secure too. A great one from the Dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79