Pierced - Purple Flower

in #poetry6 years ago

In anticipation of the coming Easter

just around the corner now....................

Christimage-1036727_1280.jpg
(1)

I thought I would dredge up one of my old poems.

I hope that you like it.........

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

PurpleFlowerfractal-1822032_1280.jpg
(2)

Purple Flower

Pierced by my passion for a Purple Flower
Eyes wide open to the thorn
This the year, this the day, this the hour
To which my punctured heart is born.

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

PiercedHardrive 2025.JPG
(3)

Image credits:
(1) https://pixabay.com
(2) https://pixabay.com
(3) @twiceuponatime

Sort:  

καλημερα...εγω θα εδινα αλλο νοημα παντως... παντως οι στοιχοι πιστευω οτι ειναι πολυδιαστατη...παλια εγραφα και οι συγκεκρημενοι μου αρεσουν παρα πολυ!!!

I wonder if I am just thinking this or is it true?

Are you talking about the third eye chakra here ?

Because it is violet in color, the crown chakra is purple and when they open, they open like a flowers !!

the second line of eyes wide open indicates it more that it symbolises the chakras.

and then there is heart chakra as well,

also when the chakras of a person blossoms, he takes a new birth.

I ain't sure if this is what you mean by your poem, but if it's true, then hats off to you :D

IMG_0024.PNG

The meaning of poetry is in the (third) eye of the beholder.
You have a beautiful third eye!

Ahh !! That's a beautiful reply !!

Applaud !!

Thank you so much :)

I am a deep thinker. Haha

Beware of drowning.

Hahaha !!

Wise reply !

I sometimes think so much about things that my friends tell me to take a chill, relax and not think so much !!

It is indeed true that anything if exceeds the limits becomes harmful !!

I will be careful and try to remember your suggestion. Thank you ;)

I am in Greece, where Good Friday is still a week away.

You can read this next Friday then

As a painter, I often struggle with the interpretation of written art. I'm sure, my approach of trying to put the words together like pieces of a puzzle is rather simplistic...

So, I'm lead to believe, its about Easter (call me Einstein). Purple, the mix of the divine blue and the red for man points towards god in human appearance, Jesus Christ. He is wearing the crown of thorns (as in the picture above).. Eyes wide open to the thorn, he knowingly and consciously went down this path (to end his human existence)... then the date of course.

Not sure I understand the "punctured heart". Reborn is clear, but the punctured heart must point to something else, as from all I know, wasn't it Jesus's liver they punctured?

Therefore I think it must be something personal you connect with the day and event then... 🤔

See what you get from the visuals in this music video:

Dead Can Dance Summoning Of The Muse

Definitely a very strong visual language, which makes me wonder, if it is really the video to the music, or the other way round. The beginning reminded me of an event I saw in Toledo a few years ago and in a way it all made me think of the art of Dino Valls...

Already watched that on the other comment and wondered, if there is a direct relationship to your poem. Together it gives me a... hard to describe feeling of:

Captivated by the mystery of faith... but also aware of the problems of institutionalized religion... finally finding true spirituality or love (of god and/or his creation)...

Something like that. English isn't my native language, so its quite difficult to explain what I mean in this context... hope it makes sense

Peter Gabriel's music for The Last Temptation of Christ is stunning!!!!

Have you seen the movie as well? It is based on the Greek novel.

LastIMG_20180330_1327567.jpg

Like you perhaps, I don't do organized religion very well. Dogma isn't my strong suit :-)
But I try to get along :-)

You are right with the organized religion. I don't go to church, but I believe in a creative force.. won't even call it energy, as that is misused too much in my humble opinion.

Love Peter Gabriel. That piece is awesome. I haven't seen the movie, nor read the novel. But I know the El Greco painting on the cover ;-)

The movie is seminal IMHO. The novel, which I am learning Greek so that I can read it some day in the original, was the cause of the author being excommunicated from the organized Church.

I'm getting the impression that you're talking about the pineal gland here! Especially taking into consideration this beautiful view of yours!

Have a great time!

If I'm not, I should have been, right? :-)

PinealGlandbrain65_02_small.jpg

Pineal2brain65_06.jpg

@onceuponatime It's more than obvious now! I'm more than happy to know we share the same beliefs!! Regarding spirituality at least!

I believe that Love will find a way. And in stumbling towards ecstasy.
Happy Easter.

That was a small yet so inspiring post! Even those last lines.

Happy Easter to you too, sir!

Easter is just around the corner and this post around the word "pierced" remind me also about the traditional chocolate Easter eggs (with a surprise inside). When I was a child I couldn't open them before Easter, but my dad pierced a bit the eggs so I could see what there was inside ^_^
Beautiful poem!!!

Yours one is very beautiful too.

I really like your purple flower poem. you are genuine writer sir. i want to share my own poetry.

The image of a forgotten woman blooms as a purple flower,
Our very strong breath developed particles of Solarity
The wind's omnipresent motion of the wind-green waves
As the phosphorus blows and falls
Another broad beach in the deep.

Thank you for sharing it. You seem to have some deep insights.

Thank you so much sir.
This one is only for you sir,

Friendship is like the relationship between hands and eyes. When there is an injury in the hand, tears of eyes drop. Again, when the tears of eyes drop, then the hand wipes.

you made my day sir! Now i am very inspired to writing my poetry! because i always writing poetry sir but nobody not interated my poetry.

To be honest, I was expecting a poem with a twist... just like all your posts.

I am pleasantly surprised. :)

Happy Easter!

You didn't find it twisted? I am so disappointed :-)

I take full responsibility and accept my punishment.

You're not even going to put up a fight?

Not today!

I like to think the strongest position one can be is in complete surrender. And besides, I am not so good at kung fu fighting, even if it's metaphorical.

You're right of course!

Our hearts are wild creatures, perhaps that is why our ribs are cages; I think not. For they are the silly crazy foolish little things that go about slipping and sliding, and more dangerously, falling in the dark.

By-Power Poetry

Didn't Eve, and by extension women, steal one of the ribs in Adam's, and our, cages? Maybe we can escape through that gap?
"They taught me in School of such spaces."

I am writing a poem about eagles, I dedicate to you @onceuponatime me
hope you like it.
I also often write poems in my blog, because I like poetry and poetry.
I know my poetry is still a lot of flaws I hope you can judge my poetry.

EAGLE
Your wings stretch out to measure the air
Your voice echoes like a gigantic pluit
Your claws are sharp, ready to pounce on your morning breakfast
Your beak is beautiful, yet threatening
Days give you a game
You play with jokes, but mixed with death

You are a king in the sky
You are the symbol of the might of space
You are a flying rifle
Ready to hit the poor souls

Your nest is the sky
Your house is the sky
Your body is in the sky
Your soul in the sky
Eat you also in the sky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59