Drawing #54 | C-Caretta

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, Steemians.
For my fifty-fourth drawing, I return with another of the most precious animals that nature could give us and that, sadly, humanity has caused it to be classified as a vulnerable species by the International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN).
Materials: Pencils (HB, 2B & 8B) and card stock (30x22cm).

Here are some work-in-progress shots:


Without reference image (own design).
The loggerhead sea turtle (Caretta caretta), the only species of the genus Caretta and without a doubt my favorite species, is also listed under Appendix I of the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species (CITES), therefore the international trade of this species is considered illicit and I hope that the mortality of this beautiful turtle will be reduced. I hope you liked this drawing and I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion, resteem or your valuable vote; it would help me a lot.
My latest drawings: No more ghosts & Oneiric.

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Consider supporting my art by donating any amount,
it would be infinitely appreciated.

  👈Previous post         👆Spanish Version👆         Next post👉
Sort:  

this is really very great friend

Thanks for your support, dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83