Sort:  

Check you out! You're vlogging! Ha. I'm blushing for you. :)

So, this time I responded to your post with a post. I've been raging with bots since I got here defending users who've been botted that I know are real people. At the same time, I agree with you as well. How do we know they're real people if they act the same way that bots do?

Especially when some of the malicious scripts out there are more than just spam, they're dangerous. :(

I feel like you're right. Humans do also have to step in and identify themselves as not-a-bot. There's no other way for people to be noticed other than being noticeable.

Very thankful to be part of helpie and for having your ongoing mentorship. Big hugs.

#realperson

`Omi

That is why we have #introduceyourself posts. You can link from other social media and brag about what you have done. However, It is annoying to me that users that are famous bitcoin users get super rewards for introduceyourself posts. The majority post once and then never again!

Really? I'm not even aware of any famous Bitcoin users @leprechaun. My introduction post got about 8 cents ha-ha. That's sad that many only post once. Natural selection?

<3 well I'm thankful you are part of helpie too Omi!

Seems complete common sense to me. Just saying "nice post", though it may be meant as a genuine-enough compliment, adds nothing to the sum of human knowledge, and I wouldn't dream of doing it myself. On the other hand I can think of reasons why people might be perceived as going through the motions when that's not necessarily what's going on. If a working person can spare maybe only 30 minutes or less per evening out of busy lives, and yet know it's a Good Thing to comment for example, it doesn't leave time to watch or read and offer an less-than-insightful response. Others may struggle with the content, for language or other reasons, or simply not be very articulate in writing.

That said, your insights based on experienced are appreciated by this newbie. Having mooched around here for a while prior to beginning posting I was beginning to wonder whether it really is worth commenting, so it's good to hear your confirmation that it is. Maybe your 10:1 rule is the thing to bear in mind.

Looks like this is going to be a series, so I'll be looking out for the next episode.

There is such a thing as the "unwritten rules" of Steem. Maybe those who have been here for a year or so would not only agree with me on this one, but would be able to recite them as if they were the authors themselves... which would be both funny and creepy! hahahha

In any case, as much as its anecdotal, the fact that you won an upvote for participating of this conversation with me, you will find other older users (steem time, not life time) who reciprocate in this same manner and those who don't... well, they are probably still trying to figure out how this reciprocity, kindness thing works.

This posts is the beautiful! I follow you. You must follow me. Yes...
Click this phishing great link for free upvotes. http://theREALstemmit.com/stealyouraccountandpowerdownyoursp

Just copy and paste the above into every comment you make. 😉

It was so awesome (and kinda surreal) to actually see you talking, bruthaman @meno!
Important post for newbies (and a great reminder for veterans).
Thanks bruv!

Maybe I'll do these more often from now on... a big hug mate!

Yes! Do more for sure! Why wouldn't you?
Hugs back, broski!

Yes! Do more for sure! Why wouldn't you?
Hugs back, broski!!

Sorry. Glitchy Steemit yesterday...

Quality does matter
Give and you will receive
It is fun it sounds like your voice on helpie meeting but I see youuuu... It feels nice, friendly I care about the fact I am happy to see the face of a fellow steemian.🌿

Hello my magical friend... you kind of "got this" from the very beginning.... it came natural for you to be pleasant and kind.

I wish I had found you back in September when I first signed up at steemit. I then probably wouldn't have a 4 month span of 100 percent nothing posting or happening with my account. Cool of you to do these types of vids. :)

I kind of like the way things happened, because we became good friends... ;)

Very super great buds ❤️

Heyyy where is the cake? 🌿 Love ya!

Nice advice. I appreciate you walking the lines between spam and commenting. Quality is subjective, but I think we all recognize it as thoughtful and meaningful engagement. We just have so many people coming from social media where the "nice post" comment is just fine and actually something an author revels in seeing.

What a difference a social site on a blockchain in an attention economy makes. :)

I'd say your vlog was good, too. It felt authentic and real. You also knew what you were talking about, so I think you covered all the bases.

Well, thank you for watching and for the kind words @glenalbrethsen. I will try to do a few more of these, if they help at least one new users, its already a win...

Cheers mate!
:)

I really agree with you sir @meno, i watched your video and what you explained were all truem When i was starting in steemit, i was totally lost just like other minnows nowadays. Now its my 4th month and i know i have so much to learn.

You did a good point about making a quality comments by reading the article or post of the steemians you are following. It is indeed crucial to make a quality connection first with them. It is not advisable to just say "nice post", because anybody can say that without reading the blog.

They should think of ways how to make a long lasts connectiom with other. Give value to that persons article, because he took hours maybe or so for that post, or article or videos.

Thank you for sharing sir @meno.

I want to give credit to my #SteemSchools family who taught me a lot how to start and earn in steemit, especially by making quality comments. Followed you already sir. Looking forward for your next article. Your video is very helpful to everyone. ☺

You just gave everyone a beautiful example on how to interact on the platform, so your kind comment served two purposes. You have my gratitude.

Oh thank you so much for your kind words and brilliant comments sir @meno. I have huge respect for people like you who share to the community and minnows to get them to the top. I can tell your passion in helping others sir @meno. I respect you for that. Thank you sir.

Enjoy your day and see you around sir. ☺

You are really awesome for doing this, it is part of stretching fort hands of generosity, I believe A lot steemian both minnows and newbies like myself would find this piece interesting by helping them fall forward. Upvoted and resteem for others to see

This place does work with the pay it forward principle... ;)

"Comment 10 times more than you post."

Yeah, this is a golden rule! :)

Thanks for the video! ;)

A big hug from @amico!

amico cercami in discord. voglio mostrarti qualcosa

Just saw this 'model' comment:

I like your blog for my article is very support you in for a friend blog so are you friends let us mutual vote in the success of friends all the media steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70