Minnow Status Giveaway

in #steem6 years ago

photo-1509048191080-d2984bad6ae5.jpg
It's Time!
Source

A week ago I reached the level of Minnow and said I would do a giveaway for @steembasicincome as a "thank you" to those of you who have been following and supporting me through the last six months. All you had to do in order to be entered was comment on the post.

There were a total of six entries (plus one who asked to have the prize given to someone else). I used https://www.miniwebtool.com/random-picker/ to pick the winner.

image.png

Let's see who won!

image.png

@Wolfhart, congratulations! I sent over the Steem to get you a share in SBI!

Bonus!

I like giving out bonus prizes, so let's roll again and give out another share.

image.png

@michelmake, congrats, you won a share of SBI as well!

image.png

There you have it!

Thank you again to everyone for your support. I appreciate all of you. Have a great day and see you around the Steemground.

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Congratulations on formally making it to minnowhood! I'm just "borrowing" mine at the moment... hoping to work my way there in my own right.

=^..^=

Thank you! Don't worry about borrowing it. I did that for a while thanks to abh12345. It was nice to get there to start, but it's even better being here on my own.

Keep at it. You can do it!

great idea. you are a good man

Thanks, Brian! You're a good man too. I'm happy that I've gotten to get to know you a bit over these last six months. :)

@themanwithnoname, thanks a lot! I've been giving away SBI on a weekly basis over the past 10 weeks. But I must say, receiving a share this way is a really nice feeling! Thanks a lot! Keep steeming! It's been really entertaining reading your posts!

You're welcome! I'm glad I could switch it up for you. It's nice to be on the receiving end of gifts at least once in a while, so glad I could help out. Thanks for the feedback. :)

Yesterday I lost my redfish status after 5 months to the day and now a Minnow
Thank you for the SBI reward, SBI is great

The one thing great about this platform is the support we give each other. So right back at you :)

Congratulations! It's a huge step once you've officially moved out of newbie status.

Thank you for the SBI share! I like them as well, so it's a great gift. :)

Congratz on the Minnow status! You’re now one of the 1% here.

Thank you! I'm glad to have moved up in the world. I feel as special as I always knew I would be. Ha ha.

This is awesome! I'd forgotten you were doing this! @wolfhart totally deserves it too, as I'm sure @michelmake does as well :)

I forgot that I was doing it too, then someone else posted that someone else had forgotten to do their drawing... then I remembered. Just kidding, I've had a tab open on the post all week so I wouldn't forget.

hahaha @themanwithnoname
Who are you and why are you commenting to me?

Oh ya, now I remember :)

I keep a notebook open beside me with little notes all the time, or else I'd tend to forget a lot 😎

That's ok, I'm a generally-forgettable person. Ha ha.

If you're having memory problems, I think silver fixes that. You should get a coin or two. Just kidding. I have no idea if it helps with the memory, but it sure does help lift my spirits. Wait, you just said you went to the liquor store, so your spirits are already lifted! Heh.

"You can raise a glass to lift your spirits, but you can't raise a spirit to lift your glasses"
-themanwithnoname

"You can raise a glass to lift your spirits, but you can't raise a spirit to lift your glasses"
-themanwithnoname

Best one yet!!!

Ha ha ha, I do like this one!

howdy there @themanwithnoname! great post, great heart, great job, great sense of humor, great achievement, great attitude, great ..what else? oh yeah great username!

Ha ha ha, great comment!

oh that reminds me of another one..great commentor!

Dang it, I keep forgetting to give you a quote.

"Of all the great things I wanted to be in life, grated cheese was not one of them."
-themanwithnoname

hahaha! I have no idea what that means, if anything, and it still made me burst out laughing.

Ha ha ha, mission accomplished! I'm glad to have entertained.

"There are few things in life that I feel like I do well, but writing confusing sentences is definitely one of them."
-themanwithnoname

lol that's a cool gift ...I think.
does your wife think you're funny?

Here's actual footage of my wife laughing at one of my jokes. (not actual footage)

"Don't laugh with food in your mouth. The food will get cold."
-themanwithnoname

congrats on minnowdom!!! it only goes up from here- and it seems faster at that <3 #theminnowwithnoname

Thank you! It's been a long journey, but I'm glad to have made it. Now I just need to find those ways to increase the speed!

#theminnowwithnoname - I like it.
#theminnownamedthemanwithnonname - probably too long. Ha ha

"I always wanted a name, but I never knew what I should have been called. I guess I'm just glad they still don't call me late for dinner."
-themanwithnoname

Congratulations on reaching minnow and getting the lovely lively voting slider!

Thank you! You as well! And what a cool story of how you got yours. That's a great way to put extra money to use. You picked just the right time to get in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99