Steemit is boring

in #steemit6 years ago

I lost interest already.. it's boring.. with not much human interaction.. relationship and money just don't click together.. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram don't share any of their revenue with their user, but it's fun spending time in those social networks only because of human interaction with less things being automated..

Steemit is boring.. not much people bother about relationships or having fun.. nobody gives any dawn about you or how you feel, but everybody do wants your "vote"

The more SP you have, the more you are wanted.. 20180611_034638.png

Sort:  

Keep posting brother and keep earning.
I see Steemit as a side business and it's still in it's infancy. The right people will find you and you will find them. Vibrate positively

I'm talking about the individual relationship between Steemit members.. yes it is a high profitable business.. you can just delegate your SP to a bot or someone else for a rent price and you can get daily returns without even having to do anything.. too much automation and AI are just not good for human relationships..

I agree with your point. I haven't delegated any funds yet and I'm not sure it's the best thing. I've read calculations can be inaccurate and some accounts can steal your funds. And you're exactly right about the relationship aspect.

delegating your steem power is a very secure process if you use steemconnect and as soon as you are done, just get a new password and you are safe.. you can delegate to vote selling bots, but in that case it's impossible to do an exact calculation on your daily returns mainly for two reason, the first is the price of Steem itself changes every minute, and the second is how much the bot is earning from selling votes, it's like how companies pay annual dividends to their shareholders, but here you are getting everyday dividend, and you will not lose your original investment, you can just undelegate anytime you wish, the only disadvantage is that once you undelegate you need to wait 7 days till your steem power gets returned to you, it's an internal steem blockchain policy/settings/functions or whatever you may call it. Delegating is for people who are busy and can't check out steemit everyday and do posting or upvoting etc etc. You may also start selling your votes to others if you are busy.

The second option is you can find individuals and delegate it to them based on your terms and conditions and price rate and duration.

I have not heard of anyone losing their funds or getting their account hacked because of delegation or using steemconnect but I would highly recommend you to do your research.

When I first started with Steemit, some generous soul delegated a nice amount to my account.

As a newb, I knew it was a good thing as it gave my upvote a little more power; though, I was clueless, and remain so, who the person was. I presumed that the person benefited on some level, though I'd have to research that.

And then, just as with gravity, I logged in one day, and this anonymous person had 'just as quietly' retrieved their STEEM...perhaps, something controversial I said...lol...ahhhhh.....

My upvote suddenly became 'real world'.

All that said, if someone delegates funds to you; make good use of the bonus power; but, don't become so 'attached' that you forget that the amount is like a balloon...easily deflated.

Btw, better late than never...many thanks for the delegated funds!

Peace.

oh I had some delegations before and my voting power was like $2 but unlike you it wasn't any act of generosity, I had to pay weekly rent, that was months ago, but at present everyone increased their fees so it's not much profitable to rent SP now..

Yes, I've learned since then, that it was indeed a random act of kindness. I do believe the person who delegates gets compensated; but, that's really moot...It was a generous boost of support starting out, and I really saw it for what it was...huge blessing.

Peace.

You can just go to

https://steemd.com/@spiritualmatters

And check out the ledger to find out who that generous person was

yeah your right

do you accept delegations? anyone you can suggest me? I have 10 ETH which I want to exchange in to STEEM and delegate them at a good rate...

any advice for me? thanks in advance

all the bid bots accepts delegations..

https://steembottracker.com/

You can also delegate at minnowbooster

https://www.minnowbooster.net/market

ofcourse... I look for the best ROI :)

I'm interested.. how much roi do u seek

1000 sp delegation;
In return you pay 1 steem per day + one vote (100% vote with atleast 80%vp)
What do you think?

how about a small bargain?

Well I can't disagree with you! It is strange that the post/comment ratio is just above 2. If we would compare this with facebook, twitter or reddit, we even wouldn't be on the chart!

Lots of people here are only interested in the quick money, but they do forget the interaction part! Of course, there are some crazy persons like myself. Trying to create and maintain relationships and actively supporting communities!
Interaction is all that matters for me. Because is that would disappear, I would also disappear. Delegate my little SP to a bot, and login once a week, to see if my investment is still going fine!

So, if you want interaction, let me know :). You will get it for sure!

Cheers,
Peter

right agree with you but @skreza
but this is also enjoyment

I lost interest already..

Uncontrollable, and literal lol.....Now I will attempt to read your post.

Steemit is boring...

Uncontrollable, and literal lol (really literally)....lol...okay 45 seconds in...I'm starting to get worried...lol....bwahahahaha....you're too funny!

The more SP you have, the more you are wanted..

As with life...the more money...the more 'friends'....

Peace.

is he trying to mock me?

No @skreza...in total agreement...It's just that you were so bold as to say your peace in such a perfect way, it was more a way of sayin' "I feel where you're comin' from"...And, glad that I'm not the only one perceiving the vibe as such.

Peace...

@skreza I totally agree with you on this because for what I have seen on this platform it is only those that has alot of steempower that also has alot of followers , so the friendship I'm this platform is not genuine but rather it is more about economics gain in terms of getting upvotes from these bigger accounts.

There is no genuine engagement rather all engagement is to get free upvotes from those bigger accounts @skreza

you are absolutely right.. maybe I will try to tempt you more to get your upvotes for free

you are right; but I prefer not to be very definite about a term like:

There is no genuine engagement ....

the ecosystem is totally designed based on economic rules. why we let it live for a while and try to improve it? witnesses can be very helpful to make this happen... I hope steemit becomes more sociable.

woow great content

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

you are right! but from one angle!
steemit lacks gamification comparing to IG and lacks sociability comparing to FB.

you know steemit better than I do, it's just not about these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73