Steem Monster/ Hairshare Giveaway! Who is Your Favorite Steemian Traditional/Digital Artist Comment Challenge!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Do you want to win some Steem Monsters? Do you want to win Hairshares to get a free upvote?

Want to enter an easy contest?

Well, you came to the right place! Hairshares are tokens you can win and earn, which will then upvote your Steemit posts! For example, if you have 100 Hairshares, that upvote is worth around 50 cents. If you are struggling to get more than a few cents on your posts, this is a great contest to enter! The Whaleshares community supports minnows who are struggling on Steemit and have great content!

Did you say I can win Steem Monster Cards too?

steem-monsters_logo_01.jpg

That’s right you can win a steem monster card as well! Steem Monsters is a card game by @aggroed and @yabapmatt! If you want to win a free card to join the fun that is steem monsters, this contest will be just for you! We will be giving away Steem Monsters cards along with hairshares! And who doesn’t mind free cards! Learn more about steem monsters by going to their website! https://steemmonsters.com

What Do I Need To Do To Enter?

All you need to do is tell me in the comment section who your favorite Steemian artist is. Just put a picture or comment saying who your favorite Steemain artist (traditional/digital) is, along with your bitshares account name so I can reward you the prize if you win! That's right, all have to do is comment. So easy. Make sure you credit their awesome work :) You can choose yourself or more than 1 if you want. You can see the artwork below from @yidneth (on the right) and @poeticsnake(on the left), my favorite Steemian artists! I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s entries! Just follow the rules posted below!


Want to know more about poeticsnake and yidneths artwork? Here are their steemit posts.

https://steemit.com/art/@poeticsnake/colorful-life-painting-part-3
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@yidneth/dandelions-symbols-of-faithfulness-endurance-and-nostagia-the-blooming-series-my-recurrent-dream

The Rules

1. Submit your answer to the question: who is your favorite Steemain artist(you can do more than 1 if you want) in the comment section below. Feel free to include either a text, picture, or both., Don’t forget your Bitshares account name so the rewards can be sent to you.

2. The comment should be in English please.

3. If you submit spam comment or you copied someone you will not receive any rewards. So make a comment that is original. Plagiarism/spam comments will not be accepted!

4. Also, if you are a scammer on Steemit you will also be disqualified!

The Prizes

1st place-100 Hairshares and 1 Epic Steem Monster Card
2nd place-90 Hairshares and 1 Epic Steem Monster Card
3rd place-85 Hairshares and 1 Epic Steem Monster Card
4th place-80 Hairshares and 1 Rare Steem Monster Card
5th place-75 Hairshares and 1 Rare Steem Monster Card
6th place-70 Hairshares and 1 Rare Steem Monster Card
7th place-60 Hairshares and 1 Rare Steem Monster Card

How To Redeem Your Rewards

You will need to have a Bitshares account for Hairshares. (All you need to redeem SM Card is a steemit ccount) If, you don't have one, here is a link to sign up: https://wallet.bitshares.org If you have never used Hairshare tokens before,you can go to http://whaleshares.info/FAQ It will show you how to do everything, including how to upvote posts using Hairshare tokens!

Screenshot-2018-4-26 Help Tutorials for the WhaleShares Community.png

Consider an upvote or a resteem to this post, so more people can enter. To enter more contests like this, join the Whaleshares Discord server, https://discord.gg/E9Rm9yT. We have events there weekly as well. To see all the events we currently have go to https://whaleshares.info/calendar for more information. Also, consider following @contests on steemit. This contest is sponsored by @krazykrista and the Whaleshares community. She is the one providing the Hairshare prizes.

Good luck to everyone who enters the contest!

You have 7 Days enter!


Have a Fun time with the Contest :)


Looking forward to seeing your favorite artists!


Remember always to support your steemian artists!





To enter more contests like this and discord giveaways join the whaleshares server on discord https://discord.gg/mK6Pw9E

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Side Note: Pictures made with bitmoji app. Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Steem Monster logo made by @mrgodby https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@mrgodby/steem-monsters-logo-refresh
Sort:  

Today I am putting a less know Dutch digital artist in the spotlight. He is experimenting a lot with digital art and I really find it fresh and cool stuff. So @vjbasil is my choice of this week.

bts: karinxxl1984

Oh, simple one for me. A great Steemian by the name of @LUXX!!! He recently drew the drawings for the winners of a contest to help minnows, out in by @GIDDYUPNGO(another great Steemian!!) I ended up getting a drawing done, and I had him draw a dragon for my son. He absolutely loved it, and pinned it above his bed to protect him while he sleeps(he suffers from night terrors) and this has really helped. So I am forever in debt to this great man. On top of that he loves to do portraits for other members of our great Community!!! He has always done a pen style of drawing, but he recently moved into the digital world. I hope you don't get upset with this photo gernade I'm getting ready to throw your way...but he is incredibly talented and it's hard not to try to get him the exposure he deserves.

IF YOU NEED A PORTRAIT MADE, THIS IS YOUR MAN!!!

inCollage_20180705_220008714.jpg


AND THESE ARE MY SONS NEW "NIGHTTIME PROTECTORS"

inCollage_20180705_214554132.jpg
Thank you again @luxx🙏

need your bitshares name please!

Can you award them to someone else in luxx's name...please...like give him the credit for giving them away to whoever gets them. And if I won a card or anything can it go it @evans-adventures ..also from luxx, but also from you if it's possible. I don't enter for me to win, but for others sakes.

Ok i need @evans-adventures bitshares name please. If he doesnt have one make one for free here https://wallet.bitshares.org

I did it. The name there is evans-adventures.

You can delete the address part, I just needed the name.

Hello, my favourite artist is @armadilloman who is learher artist creating lots of leather items for eg. belt, wallet and other stuffs and guyss he do giveaways continuously so follow him and get chance to acheive a creative things from a leather artist.

AD7C694A-DC99-4706-B78D-629E6719CE3C.jpeg

74707C51-40C8-436E-8D1F-E6E0DD4DEB7A.jpeg

13DC665E-9745-49EF-A0F3-CEDFFB6F837F.jpeg

My favorite artist on here is @asonintrigue, because I simply LOVE his grungy illustrative style and dark subject matter.
Thanks for another cool contest @crystalpacheco30!!
POWER TO THE ARTISTS!!!

Bitshares - ascendedmonkey92

But of course! Cheers! :D

My favorite artist in Steemit is @barbara-orenya. I love her works. I am fascinated by her colors and the good vibes of her projecst. They make my soul happy every time I see one of her works.

barbara.JPG

You can see her works in the following link

https://steemit.com/elegance/@barbara-orenya/a-fancy-trinket-tray-for-caturday-vide-poche-fantaisie-pour-joyeux-chamedi--eng-fr

My bitshare is: thaishps1

making soul happy is our great pleasure ;-) thanks a lot for this mention @thaishps ...I do appreciate it indeed ^_^
artist et tableauredim.png

I would have to say from all of my followers which are mostly photographers, @yidneth is by far one of my favourite artists on the Steemit platform. Here is an example of her work and a link to the post. Her content always leaves me motivated to take it to the next level. I want a monster card badddddd :-)

https://steemit.com/art/@yidneth/the-green-fairy-la-fee-verte-my-steampunk-illustration-wip-and-background-story

Priscilla Hernandez Green Fairy drawing - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

Aww thanks so much for the mention :)
I have considered to redraw Spirit of the forest which is very much in my kind of vibrational mood, but we´ll see. I struggle with the time. I just shared another steampunk illustration. I'm not even that much into Steampunk but re-reading the book I made it for.

Need your bitshares name please!

My Favorite artist is @yidneth she is awesome :)
account name: mkellie10

Aw, sweet, thanks :)

There are so many good artists on the Steem blockchain, it is hard to limit a selection to only one or two! Like you, I adore the work of @yidneth very much! Also very high on my list are @leribyleri and @jacinta.sevilla. Examples of their work is shown below (I added the copyright mark, to remind that their work is their own and belongs to them):

JL.png

Please, check out the awesome work of both of these talented ladies!

My Bitshares account is: thekittygirl0 (with a zero on the end, not an "oh")

Aww thank you.

OHMYGOSH! You are making me blush! Thank you so much kitty, I'm happy you like my work! HUGSS!!

I cant think of any other person than the talented artist that drew this.
aply.jpgApolymask3.jpgApolymask3.png
And his name is.....
@sparrowbernard... TA!!! DA!!! I know you never knew I am good at anything else, other than bugging you...
Bts- sparrow-bernard

I will also love to nominate my friend @realitycartoon and here are some of his works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00