SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #18steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemworld5 years ago (edited)

[EN]


This post is intended to cover the server costs for SteemWorld.org and to enable me to continue my development in the future.

In case you missed the first part:
SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #1

[DE]


Dieser Post ist dafür gedacht die Serverkosten für SteemWorld.org zu decken und mir in Zukunft weitere Entwicklungen zu ermöglichen.

Falls du den ersten Teil verpasst haben solltest:
SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #1

Updates


Account Creator - Importing / Exporting Public Keys


It is now possible to create new accounts for other Steemians without knowing the master key or any of the derived private keys. Special thanks goes to @crokkon for the great idea!

As some of you may know, there has been a Key Generator tool on SteemWorld for some time already, but now it all fits together perfectly...


How it works:

  1. A user who needs an account uses the Key Generator to generate a master key, writes it down and exports the public keys to a file via the new Export Public Keys button.
  2. He then sends the file with the public keys to a friend, who has enough RC/STEEM available for creating the account.
  3. The creator imports the file directly into the Account Creator and hits the Create Account button. Done!

Generating a master password for the name of the new account and exporting the public keys with the Key Generator:


The exported file (JSON) looks like:


Importing the file into the Account Creator:



The keys and also the name of the new account will be loaded from the file. The field id in the JSON data is being used to check the file's compatibility.

Post Viewer & Editor


I decided to build an own Post Viewer, so that we can view and edit our posts directly on SteemWorld:


The Content tab currently just contains the viewer for the root post without the replies (editor will come soon), but the main workspace will be on an extra page like:

https://steemworld.org/@steemchiller/steemworld-keychain-is-now-being-supported


What a crazy world... I'm completely broke, need to power-down way too much of my hard-earned STEEM, but I'm building my own Steemit in an one-man mission... As long as I can.

Steem is more!
Stay tuned ;)


In the making


  • Post Viewer & Editor
  • Web service for loading the data in a more efficient way and to enable me to add many cool new features in future
  • Different views / no limit in the posts overview
  • Details for coming rewards (number of posts/comments, maybe a pie chart)
  • Improved coming curation rewards overview
  • RC costs calculation

Links


EN  |  What is SteemWorld?
-> Welcome to SteemWorld.org!

DE  |  Was ist SteemWorld?
-> Willkommen auf SteemWorld.org!

Thank you for supporting my work!


Positive thoughts create a positive world. It all begins with connecting our thoughts with emotions. What we focus on is what becomes powerful. We are the creators of our world.

Much love,

Sort:  

Da gebe ich gerne einen Vote 👍
Mach weiter so!

Da gebe ich gerne einen Vote 👍
Mach weiter so!

I use the place every single day and I always discover something new haaa!

Same here! steemworld has become absolutely indispensable for me.

awesome work, @steemchiller, thanks for implementing account creation via public keys!! I think this can greatly help regular users to bring new people to steem.

Chiller!

Cheers to that message at the bottom!

You are making amazing progress @steemchiller, but ...

"What a crazy world... I'm completely broke, need to power-down way too much of my hard-earned STEEM, but I'm building my own Steemit in an one-man mission... As long as I can."

... very sorry to read this part of your post. I wish you were getting the full support you needed to keep going. I'm still mystified why the "big boys" on our Steem blockchain don't do more to support your great efforts.

All they would need to do is read so many other Steemian's posts indicating they consider SteemWorld an indispensible app ... Well, I hope 2019 is a turn-around year for us all. You especially.

Greetings, @steemchiller.

I am about to undelegate one of my SP delegations, and came across the following article on how to go about it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@raised2b/how-to-undelegate-steem-power-in-4-easy-steps.

However, having checked your steemworld.org, I notice that the "Delegation" button lists out my delegatees and I could either delete one or more of these delegatees as I choose or edit my delegation individually to either increase or decrease my delegation.

Please confirm that instead of me following the long-winded procedure in the link provided above to undelegate, I could simply delete one or more delegatee(s) in steemworld.org, which will then automatically undelegate my SP delegation to the said delegatee(s).

Thanks in advance for your response.

Hi, yes you can just click on the 'X' button to remove an existing delegation. The delegated SP will then return in 5 days to your account.

Excellent. That's so much easier. Thanks @steemchiller.

As always my good friend. I support your initiative your program is phenomenal. Here in Venezuela is fulfilled. Greetings and I wish that this year 2019 is full of many successes with opportunities that only be for you and your future beun--

Love what you are doing and appreciate your work. Stay strong.

Upvoted and resteemed. Thanks for the good work, @steemchiller.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66