DO NOT FEAR - DO WHAT U WANT IN LIFE - MAKE UR CAREER WHAT U LOVE!

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)



animation (1).gif

Source: @rocksg


Someone told me today, that many people are in fear that Steemit will not last.
The QUESTION:

"Do you think Steemit will last?"


It's a good question.
It's a fair question.

In many ways, what we believe in, is what we get in life.

So I believe.
I need to believe.

It's too deep in my soul to let it go. I need this to work, and if it doesn't work, then I move onto the next thing that is like it but better and improved.
I think some feel that may be EOS in some ways in the future. If so, I will support it as well.

So in many ways, I believe it will work because I won't accept no for an answer.
And if it fails, I will try again, and again.

So that's one part of the answer. Another part of the answer, is it's invented by Dan. Dan is a cool guy, he has a lot to say, he's a genius and a great inventor. He's probably the worlds greatest crypto expert, and he invented STEEM and EOS. So we don't have anyone better to beleive in I'm afraid. So I believe.

If anyone doesn't believe it can last, have them listen to Dan L. speak on youtube. Or Ned. But Dan has a lot to say about why he invented Steem, so I think it's important to witness Dan speak his mind, for each themselves.

Steem and steemit are very new; they will only work if we support them. And it's a nice way to make a living. And new opportunities open up everyday in crypto space. So I choose to live without fear.

Do not live your life in fear of the unknown. Nobody can predict the future. What we know, is that it is working today, it is very new, and the future looks very bright.

Sometimes I meet someone, who talks about needing to IMPRESS THEIR PARENTS or FINISH MY DEGREE....

I say, MAKE UR CAREER WHAT YOU LOVE. If you are a creative type, there is a place for you on Steemit.

There are enough people on Steemit that want to see this platform grow and dominate the internet.

PUT THEM TO YOUR BIDDING MY FRIENDS!
Make new friends, network.
Ask people for what you need, tell them about your plans and let the universe come to your aid.

IT IS UP TO U TO MAKE SURE THIS HAPPENS!!!
Nobody else will do this for you.

I like to tell people it will compete with YT (dtube), facebook, paypal (no fees for international funds transfers), twitter and pay me to use it instead of those other services.

So why would it fail? ;-)

Shout out to @gloglo, @ackza, @ned, @dan, @rocksg, @himshweta, and too many other's to list this eve - U inspire me

Sort:  

Steemit and the Steem blockchain was built by the founding fathers to last. People were tired already of a centralized government, therefore decentralization and the ability to create whatever contents that one wants is a very strong reason why most of us will wants the platform to last.

I have come to believe so much and have started putting in everything I can into this platform that I can believe anything else than that it will last. But then that power is in our hands - the hands of the users. If we all contribute in our small ways and desist from trying to game the system, then I believe this will last. Its in our hands and I pray we'll have more people like you who also believe in this system. Thanks @surfyogi.

I feel the same way! Just keep going for it... I found my way here as an artist and am very pleased to have found like minded people, many of which live alternative lifestyles. If it keeps going and becomes a sustainable platform, how great would it be to receive support for one's creativity in such a way!

If you ever have any use for any artworks of mine for projects, please let me know! I love how your getting Steemit into communities where it can really make a difference!

PF-5.gif

Holy shit man, you are a great artist!

Thanks for the support bruv! If you can use them in any of your projects... My work is at your service! 👨🏽‍🚀

IMG_5026.JPG

I wonder why everyone seems to ask this question. Some people spend more time wondering if it will fail than figuring out how to make it work for them at the moment.

I feel if you spend more time taking each day as it comes, with your eyes wide open, you'll be just fine.

I don't know if Steemit will last but I'll be here throughout the journey.

Good post. I think Steemit has a bright future. If not, I dont want to fret about it now. There’s always another train leaving the station.

I love this one:
“So in many ways, I believe it will work because I won't accept no for an answer.
And if it fails, I will try again, and again.” I belive in steemit just like I belive in fiat to end soon.
Steemit is our financial freedom.
I’m heavily invested in crypto i belive in, including bitcoin. Not only because, I without any doubt belive in blockchain and cryptocurency, I also undoubtedly believe fiat money cycle is ending, I belive, it’s ineviteble. People lost any hope in fiat future, but People have every hope in crypto. It’s people’s money, decentralized. I consider myself as an average Joe, and I belive there is a billions average Joes thinking just like me in this world.
I love your post, it just assures me what I already knew. It’s that steemit is the future and is here to stay.

I agree with what they say. I am a student. I use almost all social media accounts like everyone else. And i discovered steemit 2 months ago. And to be honest, I do not use any other social media applications since I started using SteMeT. Steemit is a very nice commercial and marketplace for Steem.
I think this is the most important factor for Steem. And this situation will affect the result positively. Steemit is much better quality than other platforms. And the users are earning money. I believe steem and steemit will rise even more. @surfyogi And I upvoted and resteemed to you

Of a truth, Steemit is still in its beta stage. Which means there are lots of improvement to come in the future. Also, with the lots of great platforms built on the Steem blockchain, we have much hope that Steemit has a bright future.

Take for instance, utopian.io, since I came up to this platform not long ago, I didn't know much about utopian.io until I took time last week to check out the wonderful work being carried out by utopian.io to improve and support open source projects. There are a lots of platforms that would have been chosen to host the program but they chose to host it on the Steem blockchain. That should give you some hope about the future. So let's do our part for this to stay and grow.

Thank you for your comment and your support bro :)

I believe that in such times as today with the worlds biggest financial meltdown ahead of us a new financial world is growing and making the future brighter for generations to come. Steemit is a platform that is here to stay and cryptocurrency will be the future. Steemit is here, Steemit is now, and Steemit is the future.
Steemit allows users to have a voice, maximize their influence, and unite, communicate with people all over the world you will probably never meet face to face. Steemit is the future, the freedom of money!
That’s why I looove steemit!

I agree with you that the Steemit is a new and advanced technology, the most important advantage is that the function of the social network is applied here and this is important for ordinary people! The Steemit has a future and we will be at the top! Thank you @surfyogi

Shoutout to you @surfyogi,
You are one of the few fellows who see the value of this platform for the longterm.
I know that Steem is changing lives everyday; gradually freeing many from 9-5 jobs.
For, example I talked about promoting steem in my last post because I believe that steem deserves to be known worldwide.
Just think of all the amazing facilities that are being built on it.
Dtube, Dlive, Dsound, Zappl, Steepshots, Appics (smt), etcx.

We will keep doing our best for Steem with/without EOS.

Thanks!

And shout out to you too @nairadaddy. I have heard about airclinic but didn't pay much attention until I met you yesterday at the Abuja conference and decided to do some digging into airclinic. Am really proud of your initiative. It goes along way to show that you don't just believe in the future of this platform, but you really do want to see this platform last and you want to used the Steem blockchain to touch lives. Weldone sir, I'll be coming around more often on.

@nairadaddy , thanks for what you are trying to do for Nigerians by creating awareness , i met with some other guys like @ajala , @olamax and heard of your plams , GOD bless you.

My friend @surfyogi.... I personally believe that this is a great project and every day more people join it. No doubt the value of it will grow every day and the platform will soon require valuable upgrades. I believe that in the future this project will have an incredible impact and it is an opportunity for all people to work and make themselves known... Greetings colleague ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66