Heart of Ulogs to me - Ulog Day 8

in #ulog6 years ago

Connection


Even headless you is bigger things than content -@surpassinggoogle


Before I start... I attended the SteemGigs show today - and I had such a nice honor given to me. When @surpassinggoogle was deciding on who would be the "fan" for this week and which tag we would use.. it was...


#dreemsteem 💖


And the line that we were to use in our posts this week... "Even headless you is bigger things than content" hehehehe I laughed so hard when my boy Terry said that. Why? Well. Because I was headless in my ulog video last week, since I like to remain anonymous. 😏


And what does that phrase mean? LOTS of people are searching and searching for the RIGHT CONTENT to post. Even if it means that they have to plagiarize - they want to earn money on their post in a competitive market. But @surpassinggoogle is saying that YOU ... YOU are what is important. Are you anonymous like me? Well, even "headless you" is more valuable than finding the RIGHT, PERFECT content. Stop looking... It's YOU.

I spend a LOT of time on Steemit/Discord. I admit it. I do. But I view it as my passion. I took time away from Steemit last year because my "real job" was requiring so much of my spirit. My everything. They took and took and took - and gave back nothing but a paycheck.

Don't get me wrong - it was a very nice paycheck. But at what expense? I was loving Steemit. So much that I would wake up early - spend hours on Steemit, writing, commenting, reading, connecting - and then go to work for 10-15 hours. Burning the candle at both ends? What candle? It had been melted down to nothing long ago.

As far as my job was concerned, there was a time when it fulfilled me. But then the company got greedy. They saw what I did for them, and wanted me to have that kind of touch with everyone. They got more and more and more clients - and made me their mouthpiece for them all. I worked harder, longer, fuller - for them. I foolishly opened the vein and held it to their mouths. They licked their fangs and drank more.

Take, take, take. and I gave, gave, gave. Until there was nothing left of me except a shell. The well had run dry and parched earth left behind was fracturing in broken pieces, so thirsty for just the small promise of moisture.

@creatr had continued to beg me to return to Steemit - but I couldn't. I didn't have any joy to write. There was nothing left to give. When my mind and body healed, I finally remember that moment when I knew I could come back and write again. When my spirit had come back to live. When people could actually connect to something more than an empty shell.

Is Steemit really that important? Hmmm. maybe not Steemit. but what Steemit brings.

Connection.

For me - connection is one of the greatest gifts we're given.


Personally? I think that Ulogs as the epitome of the good of Steemit. It's connection at its finest, and I think it's only going to become more important as time passes. We appreciate what you're doing @surpassinggoogle.


You put yourself out there to be our boy Terry

So I put myself out there to be your girl Dreemie


@oyinoza and @julietisrael - I told you I would tag you in this post - thank you for your interest in what I have to say! So lovely to see you today! :)


Image Source - Connected Web edited by @dreemsteem
Ulog swirl from Ulogs.org edited into line break by @dreemsteem

Sort:  

We think about our dream job from our imagination, but when we get the job, we realize the reality. Anyway, you start writing on Steemit like you did before. And that's the important thing.

Thank you @dreemsteem for spreading love and positive vibes.

As far as my job was concerned, there was a time when it fulfilled me. But then the company got greedy. They saw what I did for them, and wanted me to have that kind of touch with everyone. They got more and more and more clients - and made me their mouthpiece for them all. I worked harder, longer, fuller - for them. I foolishly opened the vein and held it to their mouths. They licked their fangs and drank more.

I found us so similar in this aspect because when I joined Steemit I was at my lowest point. The job that I loved burnt me down to nothing as I gave everything to them, I was working 14-16 hours a day, I devoted my every waking moment to them and I was their face of engagement to their employees. I was the Chief Engage Officer tasked by the real CEO to make sure the employees were happy and I loved it.

Then politics reared its head. Things got so bad in the office that it became a battlefield. I did not want to play the game and just focus on my task but people who wants to put you down dont care if you do not want to play by their rules. To them you are a target.

So I decided my peace of mind was better than a paycheck. My morals and beliefs more important than a title. I left to their glee. Until now though people still come for me for advise because they know what I stood for and know that I genuinely cared for them.

So even if I am no longer there the connection remains. Just like you believe how the connections and lives we change in steemit is important.

The money is a good bonus but the relationships we shared is a priceless treasure.

So when people first heard about Ulog some thumbed their nose because the people doing it are those people that they deemed inferior. There were dummy accounts that were created just to harass and downvote people because it was the only way that they felt good among themselves.

People cried and was shocked to be attacked in such a way and I remember Terry comforting these people saying that do not mind them because for everyone person that hated you there were 5 uloggers that would comfort and love you back because we are your true fans and you are a celebrity in our eyes.

This motivating principle of our boy Terry made me feel that it was a cause worth fighting for, So even if my content will not win any Pulitzer prize in writing it is important to me because I made it. It is fresh and most of all it is from my heart and mind.

Thank you Dreemsteem for being there and you inspired the inspirer with you voice, your words and the heart that belongs to Dreemie!

P.S. I hope you would consider Helpie we are not so strict that you would need to spend so much time with us. We just want to be there and help you in your journey and if you give us a cookie we will be happy! especially @paintingangels


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

As I read your comment @maverickinvictus - it was IDENTICAL to my story. oh my goodness - almost in every way.

Yes - when I handed in my resignation - the CEO called my home 4 times in a row (i wouldn't pick up until the last time) to beg me to stay. But no- nothing would change. It was time to value my health and my well-being and move on.

ad you're so right! you are SO right. the connections made there were priceless (and yes - i got texts and whatsapp messages asking me for advice - and emails for the longest time from employees and clients asking me for help. sigh. sad sad situations)

I was so happy to give my love today <3 hoping that Terry felt it!

and yes - I will still consider Helpie! I'll have to talk to @paintingangels this week and find out what kind of time commitment (as I am up now... and I just finished a voice message for someone where I fell asleep on them 4 times in the conversation... it was HILARIOUS. Today is my one day a week to catch up on sleep. so 8 hours will be had tonight! hehehehe)

but -yes - i'll make a point to reach out to her this week!!! <3

Thank you for such a beautiful comment and I love our connection!

I am sort of sad I didn't ulog last Sunday it was so lovely I wonder if there are rules for that.. I need to get to know more.
I worked in something I loved a long while, in music, then moved and was trapped a while in a standard job where I got sick... same a shell, I longed to share, to sing, and thus I'm slowly returning to my passion...
I try not to get addicted to discord, it's difficult though ! :)

so so so difficult to not be addicted hehehe

it was so cute for you to keep singing for us today - and tell us "kick me out!"

of course we wouldn't - we loved every moment of your voice :)

hope to see you next week, sweet friend <3

I hear you. When you have a real job that sucks you dry and you have nothing left to give...Many of us have been there and finally, something has to give and we regain our sense of balance, usually after we have walked away from those real jobs. Life is so much more rewarding when we can be ourselves once again!

Amen sister!!!! I know that not everyone can walk away from them - so I hope i didn't come across as.... privileged LOL

(though I suppose - I am very blessed to be able to do just that!)

but life really did change after I walked away from that awful job!

Sometimes health wise it is necessary for folks to do that, just walk away even if it means finding something else down the road. You can only bleed so much...

interestingly enough.... the actual health problem was IN my blood. and i really did NEED every single cell heheheheeh

Your bosses at your place of work act like mosquitoes, they just want to be drinking your blood.
Tne most important thing is the check though and you said it was quite good. Just getting to see you around...will look forward to your posts more often now.

the check was nice - but not if I was too unhealthy to use it. hehehehhe
I got very sick that year, and it was not helped at all by the bosses. mosquitoes.. or evil vampires. (not nice vampires like @mermaidvampire hehehehe)

but... life is good now. healthy, happy - full of joy and spreading love! :)

And we are here to drink of your love hahaha.

"Connection". brother, that is the key to everything, good reflection @dreemsteem.
I am new to steemit and their testimonies are helping me a lot to understand about this platform and its true meaning.
Nothing better than doing what we really love. brother, feel it, enjoy it, connect completely with it, that gives meaning to our lives and is a constant source of motivation to create, express, share.
Thanks for sharing your experience and I'm glad you came back to steemit brother.

oh thank you so much!!! i'm so glad i got to come back here too :) I loved what you said about connection!

but..... i am a sister ;)
not a brother hehehehe

I'm sorry sister, keep enjoying your trip. And let everything flow.

I'm sorry sister,
Keep enjoying your trip. And
Let everything flow.

                 - dolarangel6


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

"When my spirit had come back to live."

Doesn't your spirit have to come back to life before it can come back to live? ;)

Love ya', Dreemie...

😄😇😄

@creatr

love you back @creatr..... and guess what? Now i'll have ALLLLLLLLLLLLLL the time in the world to edit that post and fix it hehehehehe

are you so happy???? :)

Hi @dreemsteem it’s so much fun and wonderful having you in the show
And the lullaby song. SOOOOO SWEET !

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you!!! I had fun ♥️ hehehe
Such a great time with sweet people!! See you soon!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I am glad you are here, glad is an understatement, I am really HAPPY you are here 💚💚💚

Wow
Thank you so much for tagging me
This was so much juice in a post to read.

You know, my previous job was like that.
Always wanting more of me.

I gave, gave, gave until there was nothing left of me.

I'm glad you came back to Steemit. What I love most about Steemit is the connection.

Just like you said.
It lets you connect with individuals and it's amazing.

Thanks to Ulog, you can now connect with a deeper sense of you.

YOU are all that matter.

So, even headless YOU is bigger things than content.

Cheers

So true!!!

And it's funny...you and I keep bumping in to one another all over the Steemiverse hehehe

It's so fun!!! Like playing hide and seek!😊

And yes.
Connection... Amazing how we can find it here ♥️

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99