My First Steemfest Experience (Stories + Slideshow)

in #backfromsteemfest5 years ago (edited)


If you were there at SF3, I don't need to tell you how insanely amazing it was. @Roelandp and his team did an incredible job of making sure everyone was looked after, with food, transport, registration, entertainment, etc. I would love to see it become more family friendly in the future, but I know that will happen in time.

This post took me a while to do, mostly because I was procrastinating having to go through all the memories of SF3 to do a "final" post and move on. I will be following loosely @anomadsoul's #BackFromSteemfest questions, just to help me with some structure for this post.

divider

THE FUNNIEST PHOTO YOU TOOK

Which I'm adapting to funniest photos and videos I took, because I set my own rules :P

This bathroom selfie from the first night sparked a toilet selfie trend, I was honestly looking forward to who I'd bump into at the ladies. We also took this selfie after this awesome moment happened.. it was hilarious at the time

2018-11-07 23.07.44.jpg


I didn't take many videos at all, but really like this random one I took on bowling night. @teodora and @adetorrent dancing, bumping into @steevc, and trolling @artakush in the end, love him really :P

Also at the bowling place, quite a few drinks later, I was sharing an Orgazm with a z with @techslut(they were super yummy btw and great for jokes, I remember giving everyone around us a taste of our Orgazm), and someone told me to smile?

2018-11-08 23.32.40.jpg


At Night of Steem, this photobooth strip with @techslut and @mrlightning was so so funny.. just look at what @mrlightning is wearing, he also said he needed to pray for us :P

InShot_20181204_024041337[1].jpg


This was a truly amazing moment. After the boat ride, a bunch of us were looking for a place to eat. We stopped somewhere, and @steevc said to me "You have been judged.", and then I saw this. With @teodora and @teamsteem - RED IS BAD!!

InShot_20181204_025452745[1].jpg


At the closing dinner, @guyfawkes4-20 and I were acting like little kids going up for more welcome drinks (that I honestly thought was just wine, little did I know they were actually Cherry Vodkas, so yummy), pretending we were getting trays worth for "friends", yea, they were all for us haha
InShot_20181204_164038562[1].jpg

This may look like a very normal selfie. But the back story is, quite a few people at SF3 kept mistaking me for @rea and @rea for me. Racist much? Yes just a bit. But the truth is, we can totally see that we look similar, our faces *and * our names! So I wanted to take this selfie with her, where I tried to smile like her. We then took this pic to @rea's hubby @ezzy and tested him to see if he can tell who's who :P

InShot_20181204_025700118[1].jpg

Also at dinner, I met this new guy, you have to check him out:

I also loved this squash shot of us in that tiny lift leaving the salt mine! @mrs.steemit wasn't enjoying the lift ride very much, so I thought it would be the best time for a selfie. Also there was @steemcafe @elizacheng and some other peeps :)

InShot_20181204_025849365[1].jpg

divider

The most embarrasing situation you were involved in.

For this, you can check pretty much most of the dtubedaily guys' footage of me, they took advantage of my very silly moments. I trusted them man... I trusted them hahha

Thank you @greencross.. I should never have gone near the DDaily table on the first night :P

You can find me at 1min 32sec

Thank you @kevinli for your shenanigans.. DDaily stickers have now scarred me for life

You can find me at 3min 33sec

Thank you @neopch - You can find me at 4min09sec, yes I will own up to it. Maybe I tripped or maybe I just really wanted to ground myself :P

You can find me at 4min 9sec ;)

Last but not least, @adetorrent, my fellow London Steemit fam. Not embarassing at all, or am I just kidding myself? ;)

Find me and a few other awesome peeps at 1min 9sec

Any publicity is good publicity right? :P

divider

The coolest/most interesting story/anecdote you have about SF

Again, I have a few

I've known @nanzo-scoop for a bit because of meeting him at the London Steemit meetups, but I had no idea about this interesting fact he shared with us here, at the @oracle-d roundtable session! Turns out, he was the one who created the #introduceyourself tag, I think that is probably the coolest Steemit-specific thing about him, I never knew before!

2018-11-09 11.34.27.jpg


This picture marks the first time I met @blewitt, so the back story is during Steemfest3, I felt like doing this Hug challenge, where I got a comment from @bryan-imhoff requesting a hug for @blewitt. So when I finally bumped into @blewitt, I hugged him and we took this selfie as proof. Little did I know that he'd be one of the most fun people I'd meet at SF3, and I honestly don't think I would have met him otherwise, if not for the oxy hug post. We now have a long string of troll/joke/loving comment conversations. He is such a good sport, and just about able to match my banter, just about :P

InShot_20181204_113508738[1].jpg


We found this "Cannabis" shop when we were looking for this Vegan Tibetan place for lunch and snapped this. @techslut smoking the fattest spliff @teamsteem had to help her out with (it's just a pillow btw). It was a really cool place with a chilled shopkeeper. So I bought a few pineapple flavoured CBD oil lollies from this place, with the intention of giving it to a few random awesome peeps at the closing dinner. I gave one to @celestal and @guyfawkes4-20, and they liked it so much, they went to the shop the day after, and apparently, when they were there, they got to talking to the cool shopkeeper, and even convinced him to join Steem!!! How cool is that?!

2018-11-11 13.39.29.jpg

divider

The photo you have with the most Steemians in it.

Definitely this! Thanks @birdinc for taking this pic for me :)

2018-11-08 19.59.16.jpg

Also had to steal these because I love them!

With the pink to my red @techslut

techslut+red.png

With my awesome roomie/London steemit fam @teodora

45720636_10217254163204533_4406546972937289728_n.jpg

divider

Your new favorite Steemians (pretty much everyone I met, and some who I've met before, but never had the chance to hang out properly with until SF3).

It's all in the video, pretty much all the pictures I took and featuring pretty much all the awesome new steemians I've met. I'll do a photo dump at some point this week, in case peeps want their pics ;)

@adetorrent @aggroed @andrarchy (& his fiance) @anomadsoul @artakush @bingbabe @bitrocker2020 @blewitt @brian-rhodes @celestal @chickencaam @connecteconomy @corinnestokes @coruscate @crimsonclad @cryptogee @elear @elizacheng @escapist @eveuncovered @greencross @gtg @guyfawkes4-20 @hedac @honeydue @howo @jayna @joannewong @katrina-ariel @koreanoprah @llfarms @lukestokes @luzcypher @martibis @meno @mrlightning @mrs.steemit @nanzo-scoop @nathanmars @ned @neopch @nomadicsoul @peixeboi @race-redmedia @rea @reggaemuffin @roelandp @roxane @shanibeer @sjennon @slobberchops @soldier @soyrosa @starkerz @steemcafe @steemmatt @steevc @tarazkp @tashidelek @teamsteem @techslut @teodora @things @timsaid @yidneth @ytrphoto

I think that's everyone in the video, but sorry if I missed anyone out! Please let me know :)

Although I didn't manage to get pics with everyone I met and connected with, I loved meeting/chilling/drinking/laughing with all of you, thank you for being you, and thank you for making my Steemfest experience one of the most amazing weeks of my life. A little more on that on the photo dump though ;)

divider

Your overall experience about the whole event.

It honestly felt like I was in another dimension for those few nights at SF3. I love Steemit for the people more than anything, and I got my fill for the year at Steemfest3. I knew to expect loads of awesome people, but didn't quite expect to have met, connected and partied with as many truly authentic, good hearted, talented and amazing people as I have in that short time together. It was so. much. fun.

divider

Music in the video: Moby remix - We are all made of Stars

Thanks for reading, if you did! Just one last photo dump and I'm done and dusted with Steemfest3 posts!!

Much Love from Red


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Red, you are TEH BADDEST!!! I love you so much and I miss you and just remembering all those energies at Steemfest 3 and YOUR energy... watching the slideshow video I got tears in my eyes. We are made of stars, bits of uniqueness on a blockchain. Damn, girl, I cannot wait to share more orgasms with you!!! <3 <3 <3

Hahaha you leave the best comments!!! You, writer, you <3

I missssss you tooo!!! We had so effing much fun, honestly how the hell is it so easy and so effortless for us to get along and have that much fun together?! Cannot wait for the next chance we get to do something like this again! MAXIMUM RED LOVE FOR YOU!!!

Hahaha.... that's creepy as fuck yo.. and she means the drink Orgazm with a z. Well I hope that's what she meant anyway :P

Hugs <3

Hugs back!!! I still need to email/message you properly! It is coming, I promise <3

Saw your dtube snaps and got struck by how much I miss you. I've only known you for a few days in Steemfest but your energy has left a lasting mark on me :)

You're one of a kind! Thanks for being you

Posted using Partiko Android

Say what?! More than 3 words from @kevinli?!

Hahah love you son, as annoying as you are, you are awesome as hell! Some would say you take after your mom ;)

Also @artakush is pushing @dtube.forum on me, Barca in May does sound pretty sweet, so maybe see you there? :D

I'm here for my 1 hundred of a cent upvote,...

I am very generous, didn't you know :P

Votes lower than $0.02 get swept back into the reward pool

Haha meanie... still means something either way :P

Posted using Partiko Android

Not anymore! Boom! Thanks @nathanmars , hope you are doing great these days!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha he got yo back ;)

Drop me 2000 pounds and I'll be there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you know how much rotten meat you could buy for that money? :O

Have some faith, little one! Maybe @adetorrent will unleash his Nigerian Prince generosity and squirt some steem on you...

Hahaha that was not a great image

I know right?! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Too far wow

Posted using Partiko Android

And we're back to the 3 word wonders.. That's the @kevinli I'm used to!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm gonna say

Posted using Partiko Android

It was so great to meet you. Your enthusiasm is really infectious and I need more of that in my life! We should definitely meet some time, maybe with @teodora @meanmommy33 @things and @soyrosa too!

Ps: The picture with @rea made me spit out my water. Fucking priceless.

Posted using Partiko Android

The picture with @rea made me yell at @mrlightning "See? I am not the only horrible subconscious racists!!!"

Hahahaha @rea and I totally look similar, you are forgiven, don't worry <3

I don't blame you at all 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha you're fucking awesome too! Would have loved to hang out more with you. If you ever come to London, tell me!!!!

OMG that “pillow” 😄😄
Ah good times!! I don’t get tired of reading Steemfest memories 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha I know right?! Why would anyone not want to relive these awesome memories :)

Funny how this is already nostalgia now. Time flies quicky. :)

Hahah I know... it was almost a month ago now, where did that time go?! Saying that, it also means SF4 is now only 11 months away :)

11 months? I love that!

aweeeee how lovely! a mention, a selfie and a great soundtrack for the video!. I am humbled. Thank you so much.

It was my pleasure to meet you @redrica, you are a lovely human being, you are definitively the cream of the crop!.

Take care and see you again soon... or in 10 years :-D

Cheers
@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Daniel.. you have been so kind to me since we met. And I didn't even mention in my post how awesome the gemstone you gave/lent me is. Especially considering the meaning of this specific gemstone, which I love. Thank you for being you and for all the appreciation!! I am very glad to have met you too :)

And I was totally struggling to pick a song for the video at first, but I looked at Moby, and even though this isn't even my fave Moby song, it felt so right for this. Glad you think so too!!

much sister! so lookalike!

More importantly, can you tell who is who?? ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg we did had fun over there. I am so happy that you seemed to love it as I knew you would. They were amazing days and steemit will stay in my heart for all this amazing people that we have been around. Hugs and see you at the next one, also many times in between them 💚💚😘😘

Can we go back please Roomie?? And remember for a while, you didn't even know if you're going to SF3... how sad would that have been if you didn't :(

I'm so happy you were my roommate, we had so much fun hehehe... I think for SF4, maybe we'll want a bigger place with more fun people? Maybe.. Can't wait to see you soon <3

Omg sure next time let's rent a castle and each of us will have a room 😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

YES!!! I love castles :D

Of course you are ;) We'll make sure there's a dungeon you can use haha :P

@redrica, That was perfect memorable steemfest to you. You shared wonderful moments images presentation to us. How your your feelings in first SF?

It can be very overwhelming at times, with so much going on and so many people to meet. But I had an amazing time nonetheless :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72