Partly Cloudy

The clouds have returned, as we are expecting more rain (with a chance of up to 4 inches of snow!) between this afternoon and Friday morning. The cloud formations were so lovely, that I just had to capture a few on my way out this morning.

0228180714.jpg

I..may have accidentally hit a filter, so I tried it again.

0228180714a.jpg

And that was just from walking out of my front door. Around the back of the house, I saw these

0228180715.jpg

and my youngest said, "Mom? Why are you taking pictures of the sky?" And rather than get into a debate about beauty and philosophy, I simply said, "Cuz it's pretty. Get in the car." He squinted at the sky, then jumped in the car. He watched the sky for me, and when we got to his school, he demanded I take this picture "and make it blue!"

0228180718.jpg

Kid's got a good eye. I'm looking forward to a pretty good day. How about you?

0228180746.jpg

All photos in this post are mine, taken with my..whatever kind of cell phone this is.

Recent Posts

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Visit me on

Sort:  

Smart kid. The blue ones are the best!

Right? It just gives the clouds this surreal feeling.

your so productive, never give up, remember it always seems impossible until it is done.

C5D799DD-3D26-4AC9-A22F-BCE9C7DD7F84.jpeg
This is the picture outside my window, from the sun on Sunday to the snow storm today. Your pictures are lovely.

EEP! I think I'd cry right now if i woke up to that. Glad my photos brightened your day at least a little.

The blue filter makes it look awesome!

Thank you. I have no idea what I pressed to make that happen, though.

It's snowy where you are and on the other side of the globe (where I am) it's horribly hot LOL

Thankfully, the heaviest snow is gone (in my area) and warmer days are ahead. Hope it cools off where you are!

we had a very cloudy wet day today, not much sun over here. Glad you had some x

It turned out to be a lovely day, though now the clouds are turning dark and heavy.

I also really like the blue!

It makes it look great, right? I wish I knew exactly what I did to get it that way. I'll have to play around with my phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03