Ode to the Goddess

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

rhett-wesley-343206.jpg

Goddess finds me like a courier of pizza
I am fed, all cheesed up warm, soft belly
Goddess finds me rolled like a burrito
heats me with fiery guac and salsa, serves
me up to Goddess who licks salt from my rim
plucks at my fruit, sips deeply and well
Goddess also molds me with Her fingers
until I cry out Her name in heavenly refrain
Goddess weeps with me when I am wrecked
on her altar, a wave fractured on Her shore Goddess
delivers me greater sustenance through sisterhood
than any promise of love or faith or friendship or man.

Photo by Rhett Wesley on Unsplash

Recent Posts

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

very good poetry.
I love to read poetry.

Goddess finds me with watery face, dries my wettings and curdles me.
Goddess finds me in the dark, embittered at myself, shapelessly hahandled by life, shines tge light and teaches me how to walk.
In no hour, i got linen, in abrasive anger am like ice, and radiant happiness Goddess lifts me, that yes, know just exactly what i do not know. (Lol)

Great work. Just testing out. Please manage my comment.

I love ypur write up, gives a whole new perspective to metaphysical concious and sub-consciousness!

I love this, @iconnelly! You should keep going! :) "shines the light and teaches me how to walk" Love that.

Very nice ode, write more, you are skiled

Thank you! I will!

Awesome poem.are you a poetry?

I love poetry. I don't know if I define myself as a poet, but definitely as a writer. Thank you. <3

Great mind and greator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31