A Little Me

in #poetry6 years ago

alex-holyoake-353030.jpg

said: Mama, Baba
and something like
gimme gimme gimme
every Friday night at Pizza Hut.

Mom and Dad would take us
for pizza night
also known as game night
or, “Got a quarter for the juke box?
I wanna rock this joint.”
Get a little personal with my pizza
do sing-along Bon Jovi.

Gimme, gimme another quarter
Mama, Baba,
Whatcha wanna hear?
One more song by Reba Mac
then we go out the door
a little shimmy
a little wag
a little me.

Photo by Alex Holyoake on Unsplash

Recent Posts

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I think you love your femly

Definitely true.

Good keep it up

@shawnamawna ""I wanna rock this joint.”"" i want it too

LOL right? Being a kid was so much fun.

A good family births good poetry!
Nice.

Lol, i hace been trying to get to you, need your assistance with something

Oh sorry! I am mostly offline so I don't use my injured wrist. I'll connect as soon as I can on Discord.

Get a little personal with my pizza

what a great line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95