#reportabuse: My work is being plagiarized by @alutajay and yours might be too

in #reportabuse6 years ago

A friend alerted me that another account is reposting my work and taking credit for my business, Survive Your Story, and my non-profit, LinkYourLife. You can find my original post here, and the copied post here.

After looking through this account, it appears to be an amalgam of copy/pasted posts by various Steemians. This account has been reported to SteamCleaners.

Thank you to @rachelhanson10 for alerting me to this unauthorized use of my work.

gif from giphy.com

Recent Posts

Don't forget, best comment on this account or @nat5an each week gets 5SBD reward.

Appreciator Footer.png
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Hate to see this! I have reported quite a few people for blatantly doing the exact same thing. Heading over to that profile and page to check it out. thanks for the heads-up!

It's such a cruddy thing to do.

Thanks for reporting this dirt bag.

Thanks for the warning.

Perhaps this is one of the worst that can happen to a post you've put your time writing. It is also one thing that your post have not been read at all, commented with a request to follow for follow or upvote for upvote.

Yes! Those are both awful scenarios.

Man, sorry that happened. That’s just messed up, why didn’t they just resteem it. I thought that resteem was a form of flattery. It still ends up on your wall thingy, too share with others. Sounds like awesome work too. I hope they deep clean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68