Sort:  

My day started the same way as you mentioned at the beginning of your post. I kept trying to get on Steem. So I went into default and wrote three post for Steem on Word. This was very unusual for me because I had not planned on being on Steem at all on this Monday because I was preparing for a big job interview(the first real one I have had in 8 years.) But when I first tried to get on Steem and I saw that it was down the first thought that popped in my mind was what if I can't recconnect with all those beautiful people that have become like family for the last 15 months and your name was at the top of that list because I had read your lightworker question post about 1am Monday morning and it was still on my mind . Your post inspired two of the three post I had mention earlier that I wrote on word. (Which I will be posting in a couple of hours)Then I refocused on preparing for my interview and when I returned home Steem was back up again. Thanks for asking @indigoocean

I’m stoked to hear that my light worker post sparked something in you. I look forward to reading the posts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My day without steem didn't feel quite normal because I have grown used to steem, I will say that I am addicted to steem.

But my day without steem thought that I should have alternatives in life, something I already know, because I went on checking other blogging sites, like minds.com

Alternatives are good, but I wonder about ones so similar. I'm trying to diversify away from social media as much as I can. I tried doing Minds before its erc20 token came out, but just couldn't keep up with it. It's too much like FB for me for me to be that motivated to do it, and always when I was on there I felt I could be better using the time on here. I finally let it go, because I realized I just didn't have room for another social media platform in my life.

But it is easy to get addicted to this place and important to cultivate other past-times!

Yah, II tried it because steemit was down but now that it is back on, I will leave minds alone for now. 😄

It is so interesting the perspective this gives us as part of the community! It was interesting for me as I was out of town in meetings and didn’t have time to be active anyway but as I was trying to distribute upvotes this morning to ensure I get my voting power working for the ecosystem, I found myself also trying to get back on too often! It made me notice how I have gotten so accustomed to engaging with many here and looking out for great content. I should be trying to sleep now but I find myself looking around to catch upbon content! I love the thought of really being outside and active!

I'm totally enjoying reading and catching up on those folks who have posted in this short window since it came back up. As I see the content, I'm reminded of yet another reason I love this place: I follow really interesting people!

I know what you mean, to some extent. It's definitely hard to find a good balance between computer life and being outside. My dog constantly asking me to go out definitely helps me do the latter more.

I woke up a little heartbroken about the absence of Steem. Despite going through such long periods of not having access to the platform, I grow more attached to it the more I do.

And I also hate typing on mobile phones :)

Yes, having a dog is a real blessing in so many ways, not the least of which being a constant reminder that life is better outside! LOL Unfortunately I've trained my dog to realize it is futile to try to pull me away from the computer until I'm ready to refocus elsewhere. This probably was a really good day for her!

i totally understand a lot of what you say because it happened to me too jaja

i found myself asked me: in what other website i used to spend time? jajajaja

the answer was: facebook. but you know, steemit is much better than facebook in a lot of ways.

i think i checked like 100 times to see if steemit was already back ON!

is shocking to see how much all of us got used to this platform on daily basis

LOL I think you actually beat me by how many times you checked to see if it was back! I felt like I was checking quite often though. Yes, it is definitely a little world we become a part. Then when we are locked out, it's as if we have been exiled.

i spent most of my day trying to figure out why the site wasn't working. I had fears that my account was compromised. however, after manu trials I went over to discord where I discovered the news, so I was much relaxed afterwards.

the remaining part of my day was spent reading, as I am preparing for my final exams

Good luck with your exams. And glad you checked discord. I figured it wasn't me because I couldn't get any of the steem dapps to load even with me signed out. I worried someone had published something some government decided to take the sites down for, or just to show they could. Even though it turns out that was not the issue, still, I hope they really couldn't.

Wow... I really relate with you! I am also working on finding the balance of homesteading + work + steem time. Its not easy, especially when I know how healing and energizing working outside and being outside is. I keep going back and forth on the pendulum. Somedays I swear off technology and want to live only in the garden and the forest. Other days I find so much reward in the online community and remember that I choose to make an income with computers. Good luck to both of us. I think we are getting the hang of it :)

Yes, you totally get it!

Truth!
Relationships have being built that cant be easily forgotten. There is drive to read from that person.

Although yesterday brought panic to some steemians i know but good to know that we are back and better.

Yes, I really missed people here, even as I spent more time with the natural world. It is good to have a bit of each in every day.

My day without Steam was having more conversations on discord haha. But then I'm at the other end of the time scale so I didn't notice as much as I think I was asleep for most of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a true social butterfly!

I resonated with this post. I hadn't realized just how much time I spend on here! But just like you, I have developed a lot of nice relationships and have come to really enjoy the community.

So my day without Steem was spent doing regular boring work - and occasionally checking to see if Steemit was back up or not!

I least you only "occasionally checked." Clearly you are not addicted yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94