Coming Out

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm sure what you meant by
this might be a phase, you
are always going full tilt
after one idea or another

was that you love and accept
me the way I am. Perhaps
you, like my friend, mused
my survival informed growth,
warped my identity and I
was not so much phasing
as fully experiencing life parcels
like ketchup packets squeezed flat
I extracted every last drop
before moving on. Wasted not,
wanted everything but this
outcome. This is one reality
I could not even imagine.

image from pixabay

Recent Posts

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote differsity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

Thank you again. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45