Relationship Goals

in #life6 years ago

Is it greedy to want you to think of me one quarter of how often I think of you (which is, honestly, less than when I breathe or open or close my eyes)? I want to, every now and then, exist for you in the mirror as you style your hair. I want you to pause as a smile twists your lips. Not for longer than a split second, a squeeze of lime, a sneeze but gently. I want to be a reason you light up. I want to be what you are to me. Not everything. Not even most. Some. Part. Bordering on necessary, but not the breath. Better for having. Yours. Someday, beloved.

image from pixabay.com

Recent Posts

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote diversity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

Love do conquers all.. it is best felt when the love is returned..

Love how you structured your poem. Keep it up! ⚘

Loading...

I just love how this reads ❤.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70