The Reports from the Witnesses 2018-05-13

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

The Reports from the Witnesses aims to provide the community with a summary of what all the witnesses have been up to. Every week, I collect all of the reports from the individual witnesses and assemble them into a single aggregated report. New witness announcements and witness suspension announcements are included in the report as well.

Witnesses can continue posting their posts to the witness-category and/or witness-update tags, and I will assemble everything I find there. If I miss any reports, just let me know and I will correct it. If you want to direct message me a report via chat, that is fine too.

Historic Reports from the Witnesses can be found here:
https://steemit.com/created/reportsfromthewitnesses

So without further ado, I bring you the seventy third edition of 'Reports from the Witnesses'!


Reports from the Witnesses 2018-05-13

@timcliff - Witness Position #5

@followbtcnews - Witness Position #17

@jerrybanfield - Witness Position #18

@utopian-io - Witness Position #28

@yabapmatt - Witness Position #31

@klye - Witness Position #33

@therealwolf - Witness Position #39

@fyrst-witness - Witness Position #44

@adsactly-witness - Witness Position #49

@asbear - Witness Position #55

@dragosroua - Witness Position #60

@justyy - Witness Position #61

@jackmiller - Witness Position #62

@krnel - Witness Position #77

@guiltyparties - Witness Position #86

@block-buster - Witness Position #93

@mahdiyari - Witness Position #94

@bitrocker2020 - Witness Position #102

@yehey - Witness Position #106

@anarcho-andrei - Witness Position #108

@valorforfreedom - Witness Position #125

@davinci.witness - Witness Position #127

@fbslo - Witness Position #138

@zappl - Witness Position #159

@swisswitness - Witness Position #160

@yanosh01 - Witness Position #175

@pjau - Witness Position #194

@grzegorz2047 - Witness Position #201

@scottcbusiness - Witness Position #250

New Witness Announcements:

@lux-witness - 5/12/2018


Some Notes:

  • Many witnesses do not report every week, and prefer to only report when they have updates.
  • I recommend that you include communication as one of your criteria for evaluating witnesses, but keep in mind - it is not the only criteria. There are some witnesses that prefer to work "behind the scenes", and do not do much as far as reports.
  • For witnesses that are not currently posting any reports, I would encourage you to provide the community with at least some insight into what you are currently working on :)

Remember to vote for witnesses!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you aren't sure who to vote for, check out this Witness Voting Guide.

Sort:  

Good stuff Tim. Good to see what the witnesses are up to. I agree that the witnesses who are less visible on the platform still need to update what they are working on, maybe not on a weekly basis but at least a monthly basis. There is a lot at stake for the top witnesses, I know they work hard for the platform and the community but transparency is key.
Have a good week

Loading...

You could give the earnings to me. ;) lol Good job. I'll have to upvote another one of your posts since you are declining payment. I'm surprised Jerry is being so generous.

thanks for the keeping the witness communication going / peace

The Reports from the Witnesses aims to provide the community with a summary of what all the witnesses have been up to. Every week, I collect all of the reports from the individual witnesses and assemble them into a single aggregated report. New witness announcements and witness suspension announcements are included in the report as well.

Thanks a lot for your detailed report. This is actually needed, we ought to know what’s going on in the witness corner. This is really useful , helpful and informative. You’re much appreciated

Thank you for your great effort to compile witnesses’ report, @timcliff. It makes me, and other steemians I think, easy to understand what witness do for this platform.

Actually you witnesses are still mistery to me. But I try to understand what you guys do. You did many things to mantain and develop this platform and that are great.

👍🏾🌹

Hello Tim! I wonder why is the payout strike through by some of your postings? :)

I decline payout on the 'reports from the witnesses' and my 'witness report' posts, because I consider them part of my witness duties which I already get paid for.

Noble... Thank you!

Hi @timcliff,
I apologize for changing the topic.
I am a poor and not great person in English, I joined in steemit to seek a better life.
To help my sick parents, but @a-steemdefleague has destroyed my expectations, he downvote all my posts, but I never downvote him, and he also did to others.
Do I have no right to improve my economy through steam.
thanks.
Screenshot_2018-05-20-15-45-25-389_com.android.chrome.png

The account has barely any Steem Power. I doubt the downvotes are doing much harm.

Users are able to downvote for whatever reasons they want though. Here is a good post to help explain: https://steemit.com/payout/@timcliff/everything-you-need-to-know-about-potential-payouts-and-flagging-for-new-users

Thanks for your explanation pak @timcliff.
I will read that post

Thank you very much sir.
And I have chosen you as a witness

As a new comer on this cool platform, I just understand what the witness is. That's why to share this information to another plankton like me, I recently posted an article about what is witness and who to vote for.
After conducting my own research, I found that most of witnesses are men. There are only few of them who are women. This can't be happened. Female should take more role and action to make it balance.

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@fitrianizar/what-is-a-witness-and-why-you-should-vote-for-females-witnesses-from-indonesia-witness-choice-contest

Anyway, Thanks for updating the witnesses information sir @timcliff, now I get more understand about this.
It would be great if you could visit my blog sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94